We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quest on Lambton Serviced Apartments
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

This was a last minute booking during WOW final weekend. We had a studio that turned out to be a very spacious one bedroom unit with a massive bathroom. Clean, tidy and warm. Friendly and helpful staff. Pedestrian access from both the Terrace and Lambton Quay the apartment was great.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2013

If you want an apartment, not a hotel room, the Quest on Lambton is for you. I stayed at another Quest location in Wellington and it was ok, but the Lambton address is in a class by itself for the quality of its service: friendly, efficient, yet unobtrusive. Unlike the aparthotel where i stayed in Auckland, my room was cleaned daily, when I was out. They even washed my dishes!!! I have stayed in many temporary apartments around the world, but never have I experienced such thorough, attentive service.

The room was comfortable: the main room was tastefully furnished and had a well-equipped kitchen. When I requested an additional large pot, it was provided immediately. An adjacent bedroom is separated from the living space by a sliding glass door.

With entrances both on the terrace and on lambton, this is a conveniently located address by any standards. It is a short walk from anywhere you might want to go in Central Wellington.

When I asked them to book a taxi, they not only did so instantly, but found me a special half price deal to the airport.

Kudos to the Quest on Lambton, a model for customer service!

Room Tip: Choose a room on one of the top floors for more peace and quiet. Given the separate sleeping space...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicholas I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We were there for the rugby test.great location.rooms were a good size.few things to make it great.......there was no plug in bathroom,the bathroom would have benefit from an extraction fan,it advertised having a DVD on its website but there was none,the crockery was a bit of a mix match in numbers,and the duvet covers could have done with a wash.a lamp would have been good in the bedroom and a mirror in the bedroom as only other one was in bathroom which was foggy.apartments are quiet.there is a damp smell like wet carpet in ours and in corridor outside lift.price is good though and service good.well located.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank propsgirlnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

w e stayed quest on lambtonservice apartment , excellent location in Lambton quay oposite kirkcaldies great apartment bathroom lounge dining table kitchen bedroom would recommend and stay again ( please if you reading this owners put a mirror in the bedroom a long one inside wardrobe door be great) old bailey pub across road great breakfasts good prices good service, were recommended crab shack on waterfront (im writing a tui board sign " crab? go to crab shack? yeah rite" nice location etc but sorry sold out of crab whatttttt madness isn't that what people go for ....

Room Tip: we had no 3 great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sallyefaulkner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

These apartments are in a great location and they have been well renovated providing comfortable accommodation with a good range of facilities.

However the accommodation has been put in to an old building and as a result there is little sound insulation through the old fashioned windows. To be honest I was left wondering why they didn't go the extra mile and secondary glazing on The Terrace side of building.

I was woken up around 4 am by trucks moving on the road, so not a great nights sleep.

My advice get a room on the Lambton Quay side as I found this side a lot quieter.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the Lambton Quay side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We recently stayed 2 nights at the Quest on Lambton. Fantastic central location, 5 mins walk from the cable car and 7 mins or so walk from the central shopping strip and across the road from the Harbour. Divyesh was so helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble - he even gave us a complimentary upgrade which was a nice surprise! We stayed in a one bedroom apartment on the 8th floor which was quiet, clean, comfortable and furnished modernly. When we arrived, the lamps and heater were on which was very welcoming. There are free laundry facilities available to guests located in between floors so this allows for more space in the apartments. When we left, Divyesh arranged a taxi to the airport for us for only $20 - this was a huge saving as the meter read $40 when we arrived at the airport so thanks for saving us so much money Divyesh! Will definitely stay here when visiting Wellington next and can recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: Take up the $20 taxi offer to the airport! Try the seafood shop on Lambton Quay - they have awesome...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickyG411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Stayed for 2 nights with 3 people in a two bedroom apartment. Check in was fast and our room was ready when we arrived. The room was very spacious, with a master bedroom with ensuite and a second bedroom with 2 single beds. The living area had a well equipped kitchen, a dining table and a couch with 2 lounge chairs. Ample sitting room for 3 adults. The location was great, with everything within a short walk and access from both the Terrace and Lampton Quay. Access is locked after 8 at both entrances, access is available by using the security pass on your key. Great extra bit of security. Will definitely stay again

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiwimeggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wellington hotels
0.2 mi away
Quest on Johnston
Quest on Johnston
#37 of 46 in Wellington
164 reviews
0.3 mi away
CityLife Wellington
CityLife Wellington
#8 of 46 in Wellington
874 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quest Wellington
Quest Wellington
#21 of 53 in Wellington
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Waterloo & Backpackers
Hotel Waterloo & Backpackers
#14 of 53 in Wellington
429 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quest On The Terrace
Quest On The Terrace
#15 of 53 in Wellington
266 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quest Atrium Wellington
Quest Atrium Wellington
#18 of 53 in Wellington
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest on Lambton Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest on Lambton Serviced Apartments

Address: 120 Lambton Quay, Wellington 6011, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Wellington
Price Range: £78 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quest on Lambton Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest on Lambton Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest On Lambton Serviced Apartments Hotel Wellington
Lambton Court Apartments Wellington
Lambton Court Apartments Hotel Wellington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing