We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm, comfortable, friendly staff and central location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quest on Lambton Serviced Apartments
Ranked #39 of 48 Wellington B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Warm, comfortable, friendly staff and central location.”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a 1bdrm apartment for 2 nights end of June for work purposes and was very pleased with all aspects of this accommodation.

Room was warm and welcoming on my evening arrival with the oil heater and a few of the room lights on. Work desk very convenient for my office needs, internet fast and reliable.

Kitchenette with dishwasher, coffee plunger, clean kettle, good tea selection and lots of milk in full sized small fridge came in very handy. Couldn't find any tea towels though, however overall I enjoyed the convenience.

Lounge area was excellent with a large comfortable spacious couch, sizeable arm chair and large coffee table. I was able to zone in on work tasks during my evenings in at the work desk and on this lounge very easily after full days of travel and business meetings.

The queensized bed was quite firm but was still able to sleep very soundly. The lamps are fixed to the bedside tables on either side and didn't switch on (forgot to mention this to staff, so please note management:-). Would've been great to have had a luggage stand but not a major. Placed my suitcase on top of the set of the drawers. Plenty of storage space for long-term stayers.

Bathroom lighting and amenities were excellent and spacious.

Thank you to management who allowed me to check out late, recommended nice dinner take away nearby and really just gave allround friendly service.

Would stay here again and would recommend.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank SoleandSuga .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    80
    39
    12
    10
See reviews for
32
70
11
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
157 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I was really pleased with this apartment. It had very nice furnishings, was spotlessly clean, and looked out over Lambton Quay - an ideal position for my work on the Terrace and just a quick walk to the waterfront. There were some lovely extras like bread and toppings to make breakfast with. The bedroom, which was large, was screened off from the living area by glass sliding doors which looked like older features and so had character.A nice change from the blandness of most hotel rooms. The two staff members I dealt with were very polite and helpful. The window side of the apartment was the original façade which added character but let quite a breeze in despite thick curtains. There was one tiny heater for what was a large area and I was given a second one upon request. They do need to install heat pumps or something similar as Wellington is cold and I found the room chilly.Having a room on the street side and low down was noisy but I like the bustle of a city and enjoyed being able to look at the action from my window. I had a disability accessible apartment - these are usually unappealing and utilitarian but I was thrilled to see this hotel have given the apartment a lovely look and feel. The access within the apartment was excellent with light switches down low, very well designed bathroom, hanging clothes up hadn't been lowered but that was a minor detail.

Room Tip: If you don't want the bustle and action of being on the street front you need to ask for a quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bianca5699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
230 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We live locally but stayed in the penthouse apartment for a couple of nights over Easter to have a change of scenery, a spa bath, and Sky Movies (they also have 3 Sky Sports channels + Sommet Sports and the usual news and free-to-air channels).

There are two penthouse apartments but we think the Room 2 overlooking Lambton Quay is permanently occupied. So we were in Room 1 looking over The Terrace, and through the buildings there are bits of views of Bolton St, the cemetery, and the Government buildings area.

Inside everything was good, all the facilities you would expect. Fairly standard white colours throughout the place, and 3 bits of artwork on the walls. Spa bath, separate shower. Smaller TV in the bedroom. Medium sized TV and a DVD player in the lounge area.

Outside things were definitely worn down, tired old paintwork and the deck area had some tiling that had perhaps been relaid and might have gotten wet too soon causing the effect you see in one of the pictures I've included. In general it felt like there could be more done with this area, no outdoor furniture for example, although admittedly it can get quite windy so that could be problematic unless it was quite heavy furniture.

Friendly guy at reception. Which reminds me, getting to reception can be tricky. Entering from Lambton Quay it seems you can't get past the first door if it's a weekend or holiday. You can see the sign saying reception level 3, but unless you already have your key tag, you can't trigger the door and there's no instructions for what to do. So we waited until someone else came out then went in through to the lifts.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank glennomeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

LOCATION:
10 min walk to the pier and Te Papa Museum, and trolley car. 15 min walk to Cuba street (excellent shopping and dining). Restaurants/ convenience stores just outside the lobby.

TIDINESS
Immaculate

STYLE:
Contemporary apartment style. Minimalist

STAFF:
Friendly

COMMENTS:
Parking is off-site which may be an issue if the "drop off" zone is full. For extended stays in Wellington Quest is an excellent option. The rooms are spacious with a full kitchen, living room and bedroom. Laundry is included in the price (however the machines are not on every floor). There is ambient city noise as the walls seem a little thin, but the bedroom is partitioned and it's easy to block that noise out.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors may be more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DKlaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
197 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I stayed 4 nights on business, in the 10th floor penthouse apartment. The place was very clean and very conveniently located. The apartment had all appliances, and the bed was comfortable. The building is slightly dated but that did not influence my stay in any way. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: the penthouse apartment is obviously very nice, if you want to get it
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OceanRower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed here on a Saturday night before catching the ferry to Picton and we would recommend to others. Management were great and helpful and the apartment was fantastic. The kitchen was well equipped and spotless. As others have mentioned, laundry facilities are included in the price. If it were a weeknight, parking would have been a challenge but we had no problems with free street parking on weekends. Highly recommended

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank innocent26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Great location for everything to be in walking distance, good service, quite basic units and dated a bit however most of Wellington accommodation seems to be. Cheap for the prime location just a little hard to find, access from both streets also which is great. Parking is a little hard in Wellington so consider the option of payed Wilson parking which the hotel does offer.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank NZTraveller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wellington hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Hotel Lambton Quay
Park Hotel Lambton Quay
#21 of 46 in Wellington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Wellington Central City Apartments
0.2 mi away
Quest on Johnston
Quest on Johnston
#36 of 46 in Wellington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Distinction Wellington, Century City Hotel
0.3 mi away
CityLife Wellington
CityLife Wellington
#9 of 46 in Wellington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quest on Thorndon
Quest on Thorndon
#8 of 46 in Wellington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest on Lambton Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest on Lambton Serviced Apartments

Property: Quest on Lambton Serviced Apartments
Address: 120 Lambton Quay, Wellington 6011, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Wellington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quest on Lambton Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Quest on Lambton Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest On Lambton Serviced Apartments Hotel Wellington
Lambton Court Apartments Wellington
Lambton Court Apartments Hotel Wellington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing