We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
At Home Wellington
Nearby Hotels
James Cook Hotel Grand Chancellor(Wellington)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Wellington(Wellington)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
The Cambridge Hotel(Wellington)(Great Value!)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Hotel Wellington(Wellington)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Wellesley Boutique Hotel(Wellington)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Quality Hotel Wellington(Wellington)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (828)
Filter reviews
828 results
Traveller rating
586
185
50
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
586
185
50
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher dryerte papa museumoffice buildinggreat locationnice balconyfourth floorsecure buildinghome away from homeacross the roadstudio apartmentfree wifinew world supermarketboutique hotelcomfortable bedlarge supermarketself cateringfriendly hosts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
545 - 550 of 828 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

location, location, location. Short walks to museum, theatres, restaurants and shopping make this an ideal place to settle in for a stay in the city. Kitchenettes and washer dryer make it easy to refresh for a trip to the south island after touring the north. Hosts are friendly and helpful with parking and other needs. The nearby iSite visitor center was a big plus with discount theatre tickets and city attractions.We made good use of the New World market for breakfast fruits and pastries. If you like Italian food Nicoletti's was a definite find.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phynanze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtHome10, Manager at At Home Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear phynanze,
Thank you very much for your kind review! We have to agree, our location is pretty special with all of Wellington's attractions on our doorstep. We also pleased that you found our apartments and facilities to your liking and we hope to welcome you home again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I was unfamiliar with serviced apartments until this trip. Would choose this over a traditional hotel any day. So nice to have a washer/dryer and kitchenette. Very roomy and clean. Great location. Loved Wellington!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lacburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtHome10, Manager at At Home Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear lacburns,
Thank you so much for your lovely comments! It's great to hear from guests that enjoy all the features of our apartments. We look forward to welcoming you home again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Great location right across from the national museum and close to nice restaurants (Monsoon Poon and the Fish Shack, for example). The hosts were SUPER nice and friendly. The room was large and quiet and had a mini kitchenette and a washer dryer unit right in the room. I'd definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtHome10, Manager at At Home Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Hello! Thank you for taking time to place your valuable feedback, we really appreciate it. We are so pleased that your found our location close to Te Papa and the many fantastic restaurants on offer in Wellington so convenient. Wellington really is a very walk-able city! We look forward to welcoming you "At Home" again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Modernity in a central city location is the best way to describe this central city apartment. These apartments reflect a spacious and modern style with compact kitchen and spacious en suite bathroom. Presence of comfortable lounge chairs was greatly appreciated. First impression was of clean spacious and modern studio apartment. A basic mix of condiments such as cooking oil and balsamic vinegar were available in the hallway making cooking you own meals easier. The location in central Wellington and close to a great variety of restaurants makes doing your own cooking unlikely. A selection of basic lollies, newspapers and magazines on the same table as the condiments was a thoughtful addition in making things easier for a traveler. The king-size bed was comfortable with an assortment of pillows. Upon registering the duty manager noted that there could be some noise from party goers in the street owing to its central location. While this was the case at 4 am the next day, it was short-lived and not very loud, it could not be considered a negative. The appliances were adequate with pots, pans and compact cook top. Toaster and microwave were also present. There was also a combined washer/dryer which was adequate for a small load. Its location close to the waterfront and the museum is a positive. The recent earthquake had affected their normal parking arrangements. Management was able to put in place adequate parking arrangements for this stay over the weekend reflecting their overall attitude to client service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Waddles54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtHome10, Owner at At Home Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Waddles54,
Thank you for recommending our hotel and providing really useful information for all to read. We are happy that you enjoyed our location and pleased to know that the facilities offered to you lived up to your expectations. Thank you for pointing out all the essentials that make things easier for travelers as we are sure many will benefit from your comments. Once again, thank you for your positive comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards
Katrina & Suresh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Returned yday from a one-night stay at 'At Home'. There were 5 of us in our party; my daughter & I shared a king room & 3 friends stayed in a queen room with an extra single bed. Our room over-looked the carpark behing Reading Courthey which was fine as we weren't overlooked; there was some traffic noise but then we were staying in the CBD!! Our friends were on the Te Papa / harbour side although their view was really restricted to another apartment block.
We flew in hideously early & Suresh kindly let us in at 8ish to ditch our bags; he gave us a swipe card to get back in & pointed us towards Joe's Garage for breakfast (2 blocks away... recommend it... they catered for a gluten free diet which was great). Similarly, we left our bags behind until our late-ish flight home yesterday. They also made a much appreciated effort to get our rooms ready early - thanks guys!
Couldn't fault the accommodation at all. Lovely rooms, comfortable contemporary furnishings and a stunning bed. Great to actually see a small oven instead of just a hotplate & microwave.
2 minutes walk to Te Papa and Courtney Place.... New World 2 blocks away and any Macca's fans will be pleased to know there's a set of Golden Arches 30 seconds away!! An easy walk to Cuba Street and Lambton Quay.
Katrina & Suresh were lovely & couldn't have been more accommodating; it's called 'At Home' for good reason... I loved the size of the place; all rooms lead off one central corridor with the manager's office 'overseeing' everything. Feels very secure being on the 4th (top) floor of a commercial building. My daughter didn't want to leave and struck up a friendship with the smallest member of their family.
The free Wi-Fi was great as has been previously mentioned.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend At Home to anyone; book well ahead though as I get the impression that they're permanently chocca.
Look forward to my next visit :o)

Room Tip: I think rooms overlooking the harbour would be quieter; having said that I preferred our roomier king room on the Wakefield St side to our friend's smaller queen one on the harbour side.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ukkird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtHome10, Owner at At Home Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear ukkird,

Thank you for your detailed and valuable feedback. It is indeed very heartening to know that we could provide you a memorable experience and we are truly honoured and inspired by your recommendation.

We are glad that you and your family have had a fabulous stay with us and enoyed Wellington as much as we have enjoyed having you with us! Skar had so much fun when you were here; we have no doubt that he misses you as he keeps sitting outside the door you were in and thank you for taking care of him :)

Once again thank you for your fantastic comments and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards

Katrina & Suresh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews