We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow trip October”
Review of At Home Wellington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
At Home Wellington
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Wellington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Very nice place to stay. Very clean and comfortable, close to everything and nice beds. We had everything that we needed. Will be staying there again for sure. We were able to walk to Wow venue, shops, gardens, cafes, boats, Te papa, Buses just over road to airport etc

Room Tip: 4 ladies travelled for Auckland for Wow. We stayed in largest room which was very nice.. Only compl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridgegirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtHome10, Manager at At Home Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Bridgegirls,
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay during the spectacular World of Wearable Arts (WOW), isn't it an amazing show! We hope to see you again next year! Hayley & Dwayne (on behalf of Suresh & Katrina).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (799)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

510 - 516 of 799 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

We had a 3 night stay over the weekend. The room was perfect for my daughter and I. We were close to shopping, sightseeing and all the cafe/bar/restaurant options. We were blessed with perfect weather for the 4 days. We walked everywhere from our "home-base". Our hosts were very friendly and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and stress-free.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank LyNeTtE29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtHome10, Manager at At Home Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear LyNeTtE29,
Thank you very much for posting a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, it sounds like you had a lovely girls weekend away, and wasn't the weather fabulous!
We hope you had a good journey back to Australia and look forward to seeing you again!
Cheers, Hayley & Dwayne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

239 NZD for a studio unit, full view over another building, and from the terrasse, partial view to the port.

We like :
- Super central, minutes to TE PAPA museum, close to all kind of dining options
- Nicely modern decorated, SUPER appointed with all the convenient amenities one may need AT HOME, and more ; say a dish washer, an electric cooker and a wash/dry machine, detergent provided ! Super soft bed and nice bathroom
- No limit WiFi

We don't like :
- Nothing

Tips :
- Nearby open parking is 6 NZD overnight extra
- On 4th floor of an office building, not really a reception, but always someone in kinda closet (...) to show us around and answer to all our needs

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BEEPfromPARIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtHome10, Manager at At Home Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear BEEPfromPARIS,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review! We really appreciate your comments and tips. Hope you enjoy the rest of your travels in New Zealand & we hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Hayley & Dwayne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

we recently stayed at At Home Wellington! great choice for us as a couple who wanted to be close to everything. Comfortable good sized room, in room kitchen, laundry, balcony overlooking Te Papa. We were able to get a shuttle the day we left, and that made it quite easy to get to the airport for our early flight. There were lots of restaurants close by and a New World Supermarket just two blocks away to buy groceries!! If we were in town again, this is where we would stay!

Room Tip: We had the "B" room which faces Te Papa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank exit63terrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtHome10, Manager at At Home Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear exit63terrace,
Thank you! What a lovely review! We are really happy that you enjoyed our location and in-room facilities and hope that you felt right "At Home" with us. Hope to see you again soon! Hayley & Dwayne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

My new favourite place to stay in Wellington. Very unassuming but oh so comfortable. Easy walk to great choices for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Clean and great to have the option to cook a simple dinner.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PamBick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtHome10, Manager at At Home Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear PamBick,
Wow, what a review, thank you! We love the opening line, "My new favourite place to stay in Wellington", excellent, that's what we aim for! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Hayley & Dwayne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We spent the last night of our three week NZ North Island holiday here. The room is spacious, clean and well appointed.The bed in particular is excellent, although the pillows were too soft for me.

We did find our room a little bit noisy as it was facing Wakefield St.

The location is fabulous due to its proximity to the harbour, museum, shopping & restaurants.

Room Tip: Request a room not facing Wakefield Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosie-holidaylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtHome10, Manager at At Home Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Rosie-holidaylover,
Thank you for taking the time to place a review! We are so pleased that you found our location to be fantastic. Being in such close proximity to everything is a real bonus! Unfortunately being in the heart of the city can mean that the street noise can be slightly distracting at times, we hope this didn't disrupt your stay too much & we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Hayley & Dwayne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I stayed here recently for 3 nights (the first 3 of my honeymoon) and we loved it, could easily have stayed longer. The room was comfortable and had a great kitchenette and a washing machine/dryer, and we were given a bottle of lovely NZ sparkling wine which was a lovely surprise!
It's in a great spot to explore Wellington (such a beautiful city!) close to restaurants, the bay, the museum etc. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank awful_in_aqua86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtHome10, Manager at At Home Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear awful_in_aqua86,
Thank you for your kind words, we are delighted that you enjoyed staying "At Home" for part of your honeymoon! Congratulations again! We hope to see you back in Wellington some time soon. Hayley & Dwayne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wellington hotels
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Wellington
0.9 mi away
Bolton Hotel Wellington
Bolton Hotel Wellington
#3 of 47 in Wellington
1,434 reviews
0.1 mi away
QT Museum Wellington
QT Museum Wellington
#5 of 47 in Wellington
1,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Wellington Oriental Bay
0.7 mi away
Rydges Wellington
Rydges Wellington
#8 of 47 in Wellington
1,964 reviews
0.6 mi away
ibis Wellington
ibis Wellington
#14 of 47 in Wellington
2,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Home Wellington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Home Wellington

Address: Level 4 181 Wakefield Street, Wellington 6011, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Wellington
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wellington
#1 Business Hotel in Wellington
#3 Family Hotel in Wellington
Price Range: £96 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — At Home Wellington 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a place that makes you feel like you are home, then At Home is the place. All our rooms have balconies, wireless internet, kitchens, TVs/DVD, IPOD dock/charger and en-suite bathroom. Being located right in the heart of Wellington with one side looking out at Te Papa, and the other the night life hub means that whilst you stay with us you can enjoy all that Wellington has to offer easily. We look forward to meeting you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your At Home Wellington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Home Wellington Hotel Wellington
At Home Hotel Wellington
Wellington At Home Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing