We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wish I could have stayed longer”
Acorns Wellington Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Acorns Wellington Apartment
View from apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Acorns Wellington Apartment
View from apartment
View from apartment
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wellington, Greater Wellington, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
22Globetr...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wish I could have stayed longer”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I'm really looking forward to returning to this outstanding B & B in Seatoun. Everything about it was perfect - from the delightful hosts to the beautifully appointed accomodation which catered for every possible need. It was immaculately clean and particularly spacious, especially if travelling alone. Can't wait to go back and spend more time there as every creature comfort had been carefully thought out so it felt totally luxurious.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernie F
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Fabulous, charming, great location, great views”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Charming, very clean, gorgeous bed linen, towells, great workable kitchen , in beautiful location, be careful however of steepish hill - even though it looks quaint! - Great cafes literally on your doorstep- will definitely stay again when in Wellington

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the propery
Liked least: If i had to say something negative it would be that toilet was in bathroom
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CafeSuDa
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Luxurious stay with a gorgeous view!”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Acorns Wellington Apartment was a fantastic homebase to explore Wellington from! Every creature comfort was nicely provided for including free wifi, fully equipped kitchen, great shower, comfortable bed, and an AWESOME VIEW! The location was roughly a 15 minute walk to the center of town and there are easily accessible public bus routes as well. Please note that if you choose to take public transit and then walk to the apartment on arrival, there's a sizable hill to climb right before you get to the apartment. My wife and I were like sherpas and climbed it like a boss with a 50 lbs bag each. And it doubled as a nice workout after we stuffed our tummy every night with all the great food Wellington had to offer! This was one of favorite lodging during our 18 days in New Zealand!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wingrove1
Manchester
1 review
“Absolutely Wonderful”
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The apartment is gorgeous, a real home away from home and is located in one of Wellingtons most pretty and central neighbourhoods. You can walk to the central CBD in a few minutes. There is excellent selection of restaurants and even a local bar just around the corner from the apartment which was perfect as I brought my older parents who were visiting from the UK so having all those amenities around the corner was so handy! They've really paid attention to the details here with plush luxury bedding, towels and toiletries. I couldn't recommend this place enough - Don't stay in a another boring faceless CBD Hotel, stay at Acorns Wellington and you won't be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waihi L
Whakatane, New Zealand
1 review
“Fabulous location”
Reviewed 13 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

My son and I were absolutely ecstatic with the overall presentation of the apartment. Especially with the little touches added to make your stay enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryandda...
Kwinana, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Up a Steep Road - But What a View”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My wife and I are travelling around NZ and we are not city people, we found Wellington’s streets very narrow and steep in places as was the access to the unit. But when we got there it was all worth it, the unit is in top condition, a mini-home with everything including dish-washer, clothes washer and dryer and the view over Wellington city is magnificent. It is only fifteen minutes walk from town, we did the walk then back via cable car and a stroll through the botanic gardens. Lovely place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: Road access steep and narrow.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pranger58
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing views from a stunning apartment”
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The view over Wellington and the bay from this apartment is amazing. It is an easy walking distance to the main hub of Wellington, past the 'Beehive' building into town or through he botanical gardens to the cable car. The walk back up the last 100 metres or so to the apartment felt a bit like scaling Everest to the less active amongst us (me!) but the view more than makes up for it! Two comfy double bedrooms, well equipped kitchenette, great shower/toilet and how can you not like owners who leave you a lovely welcoming note, crusty bread, filter coffee and a couple of chocolate bars!! Emily, we loved it there and would recommend it to anyone looking for quality accommodation in Wellington.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The steep hill
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing