We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Introduction to Wellington! Absolutely...”
Acorns Wellington Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Acorns Wellington Apartment
View from apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Acorns Wellington Apartment
View from apartment
View from apartment
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wellington, Greater Wellington, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Talia C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful Introduction to Wellington! Absolutely Recommend.”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My best friend and I recently moved to Wellington, and began our adventure with a stay in this vacation rental while we got situated and found a place to live. What a wonderful introduction to our new home city!

Emily was an incredible hostess, going far above and beyond to make sure we were good to go upon our arrival. Even before our move to New Zealand, she was an ideal contact to have in an unfamiliar country, and made our transition a little easier.

The spacious 2 bedroom apartment itself is lovely in every way. The view is spectacular, and took our breath away every morning. As someone who loves to cook, the kitchen provided everything we needed for some solid meals. And the Thorndon location is great and very convenient, although prepare yourself for a steep walk home from downtown if you forgo the bus! We were very comfortable, and genuinely didn't want to leave.

Overall, a highly recommended vacation rental, due in no small part to wonderful hosts.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Euroexper...
1 review
“Ms”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Excellent location and views! It was a big surprise to find fresh bread & eggs for breakfast! Would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annstourb...
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommend - ideal for weekend getaway or great for even longer.”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We loved our stay at Acorns - it's close enough to wander into the city for the day or around the botanical gardens. Easy to find with the instructions and car park a huge bonus. Modern decoration, comfy sofas and beds. Lovely and warm for winter and kitchen equipped with everything you could need - although we ate out at the recommended Italian restaurant 2 mins walk away (delicious ). Lovely apartment and good spot to explore Welly!

Communication with owners was excellent as was the 'starter' pack which included fresh bread, eggs and milk.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa D
Wollongong, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great view, location and decor”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Very well appointed, modern and clean apartment. Left welcome letter and basic groceries, a lovely suprise. Quaint local shops nearby in a lovely leafy area and just a 10 minutes walk from town. Comfortable bedding and a good shower.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arohait
2 reviews
“Exceeded expectation”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

They know how to run an amazing apartment. Great heating, thought of everything. Everything you need for breakfast variety of teas and coffee. Great water pressure. Where to put your suitcases. Great linen. The only thing to think about is the "Wellington experience" a steep street and a few stairs. But you can taxi or uber home in 5 minutes. A 10 minute walk to lambton quay. But there are lovely shops and restaurants a few minutes walk away. Great for two couples.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary-Anne...
1 review
“Brilliant Location, Brilliant Apartment”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed with our two teenage girls during the school Holidays. What a gorgeous apartment for being able to chill out if you wanted, without the confined spaces of a Hotel, with a magnificent view over the rooftops of Thorndon and out to the port. Or to walk into Central Wellington within 15 minutes. We loved the contemporary decor and there was everything in the apartment that you needed and of best quality. For this time of the year it was warm and cosy with the heat pump and heating in the bedrooms. I would definitely stay here again. It has been also a pleasure liaising with the owner Emily as she was very helpful and lovely to deal with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaceyEl
1 review
“Absolutely perfect apartment!”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a wonderful 3 night stay in Emily's Acorns Apartment. The second we opened the front door we were bowled over by the stunning views over Wellington from every angle! The apartment felt brand new, with a fantastic kitchen, stylish furnishings and great design features and artwork. Everything was immaculate and super comfortable! Emily was a great communicator leading up to our stay, and left us an awesome breakfast pack of tasty cafe-style bread, juices, eggs, milk, spreads, tea & coffee. We stayed here for my husband's 30th birthday and it could not have been a more perfect place for such a special occasion! We would definitely book this apartment again when next in Wellington!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing