We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location!”
other travellers have booked this property
View From Living to Oriental Parade
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View From Living to Oriental Parade
Queen Bedroom with Inbuilt Wardrobes Queen Bedroom with Inbuilt Wardrobes and Sitting Area and Ensuite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
View From Living to Oriental Parade
Queen Bedroom with Inbuilt Wardrobes
Queen Bedroom with Inbuilt Wardrobes and Sitting Area and Ensuite
Spacious Living and Dining Areas
Spacious Patio to enjoy the Harbour and City Views
View from Apartment
Well Appointed Kitchen
Ensuite Bathroom
Well Appointed Kitchen with Miele appliances
Tiled Bathroom with Separate Shower and Bath
Separate Bath
View from Apartment at Night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Wellington, Greater Wellington, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen K
Hobart, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location!”
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment I made the booking our host Helen gave me an indication that we were going to be spoilt. Helen went above and beyond to make this holiday special. Picking us up at the airport at midnight to welcome us was a fabulous gesture. The apartment is well appointed and the breakfast supplies, fruit and wine meant we only had to eat out for dinner. The view is spectacular and the location is perfect. Thank you Helen.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2018
Thank you so much for your kind comments Helen! It was an absolute pleasure meeting you both and showing you our wine region. I am absolutely delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay in Wellington and that you were comfortable in the apartment. Thanks also for leaving the apartment so clean and tidy and for the gift. Wishing you both more happy travels and very best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L T
1 review
“Delightful accommodation”
Reviewed 10 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Susan and I as well as our overnight guest, stayed for three wonderful days in this well furnished and fully equipped apartment. We were easily able to entertain our family and other guests,including young children.
Helen is a wonderful hostess who maintains the property in a sparkling condition.
When we return to Wellington, this apartment will be the first place we hope will be available in which to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2018
Dear John and Susan
Thank you so much for this very kind feedback. I am delighted you and the family enjoyed your time in sunny Wellington! It was a pleasure to have you stay and would love to have you back again one day.
Best wishes Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail W
Maroochydore, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“True luxury in a fabulous location.”
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

I cannot fault this accommodation in any way. It was absolutely perfect and exceeded all our expectations. It was all the little touches that brought a very comfortable and already appealing apartment into the realms of superior accommodation - the fresh flowers, the abundant welcome basket of goodies, the sweet smelling diffusers, the bedding, the underfloor heating, the ease of gaining entry and the late check-out request being accommodated. The layout is perfect for two couples, as we were, or a family. The location is so close to the city, we walked to Cuba St, and the Te Papa Museum. I cannot recommend this apartment enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2018
Dear Gail Thank you so much for this lovely review. I am delighted to hear you were all comfortable and felt at home during your stay in Wellington. I am also pleased to hear you enjoyed rhe waterfront walk into the city from the apartment as it's so nice not to have to worry about car parking while on holiday. I wish you all the very best for more happy travels in 2018 and hopefully we can be of service again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penelope...
1 review
“Wellington apartment”
Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Great apartment with a wonderful view of Wellington harbour. Our host was very helpful and the kitchen very well supplied plus breakfast makings.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2017
Thank you for this kind review. It was an absolute pleasure hosting you all and I am delighted you were comfortable in the apartment. You were the perfect guests and we really appreciate you leaving the apartment so clean when you left for your early morning ferry! We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Aotearoa and look forward to welcoming you back to Wellington one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pioneer71...
1 review
“Brilliant Stay”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at this apartment for 10 nights and what an absolute pleasure it was. On arrival Helen W warmly greeted us and made the apartment so warm and welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble and the facilities were top class. The view and access to Wellington CBD - simply spectacular. Thank you so much Helen W.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Thank you for this lovely review and for taking such good care of our apartment and leaving it so tidy and clean. We look forward to having you stay again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa a...
2 reviews
“EXCEPTIONAL +”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We arrived in mid May for a 3 night stay after 2 weeks touring the North Island. Helen met us at the apartment with keys and a friendly welcome. The apartment and all of its' fittings are first class. We enjoyed the view of the passers by on Oriental Parade, with the ships to-ing and fro-ing behind them, and the mountain backdrop. The provisions that Helen supplied were both very generous and of excellent quality.
Helen offers an airport transfer with the apartment rental which, in our case, involved a pick up at 4am for a 6am flight which she was very gracious in accommodating. The Mercedes people mover that she uses for her Silver Cloud tours was very comfortable and coped with our baggage easily. When next we visit Wellington we won't be looking anywhere else to stay, and will take one of Helens' tours. This was far and away the best place we stayed at all fortnight, and some of those were far dearer.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
Dear Melissa and Geoff
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at our apartment. I am also pleased to hear you had everything you needed with the breakfast provisions. It was a pleasure to take you back to the airport and it's great that my tour vehicle the Mercedes Viano can give our guests room enough for themselves and their luggage. All the best for future travels and I hope we can accommodate you again one day in the future. Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon L
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place in Wellington”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The flat was perfect and the Helen was very welcoming. A well stocked fridge on arrival made our first night very relaxing!
We loved everything about this apartment, the view, the location, the spacious rooms, the great kitchen. We couldn't have dreamed of a better place.

Thanks Helen!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2017
I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at our apartment. II am also pleased to hear you had everything you needed with the breakfast provisions. I like to ensure my guests can well and truly relax when they arrive. Thank you so much for leaving the apartment so clean. All the best for future travels and I hope we can accommodate you again one day in the future. Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing