We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for breakfast”
Review of Zaida's

Zaida's
Ranked #601 of 937 Restaurants in Wellington
Restaurant details
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Fantastic cafe for breakfast. Quality is always great. The name is now changed to Zaida's, however the food is still great and amazing sour dough.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sanjeeva07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    12
    4
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very slow service ”
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

Here for a quick lunch but to be honest while the food was good the service was way too slow.
These guys really need to pickup their game .

Helpful?
Thank Global_Picturetaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fresh & lovely”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Having brunch, and even though no fruit salad on menu the chef made a beautiful salad just for me. Very fresh & tasty. Also tried a Cronut, a mix between a croissant & donut - I am converted. Thank you for smiling service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SquishyBeetle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“No bagels on the breakfast menu!”
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

Brooklyn Bread and Bagel do not have a single bagel on their breakfast menu! When we asked for a bagel with egg and bacon, we ended up with two slices of bacon between two pieces of bread?! Coffee took more than food to make and it was burnt.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoannaInAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Big Breakfast is the one!”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I measure a cafe by how well they can do a big breakfast, not hard you may think, but more often than not, people just can't do a good mix of bacon, egg, hash, toast etc. Brooklyn Bread and Bagel does it, and boy do they do it well. Honestly the best big breakfast I have had in any cafe around the country. My partner had potato rosti meal which was equally as good. They are friendly, prices are good, atmosphere great for Saturday and Sunday brunch. Big breakfast comes with toast, potato rosti, eggs how you like, bacon, grilled tomato, sausages, and I swapped the mushroom for Hollandaise. Make sure if you order this, you have a good hunger, it is huge! Will definitely be making this a regular place every visit to Wellington.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mebeija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zaida's also viewed

Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 

Been to Zaida's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing