We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Indian” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flavours Indian Cusine Restaurant

Flavours Indian Cusine Restaurant
Ranked #420 of 904 Restaurants in Wellington
Price range: US$13 - US$18
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Best Indian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

This is one of the best Indian restaurants I have ever dined in. The food is amazing, and if you dine in the service and presentation is excellent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank one t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
556 reviews
359 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“Average Indian in Karori”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Two of us after a visit to the Kelburn pub for some ale and entres came here for dinner - we kive in Karori and this is probably our 4th visit in so many years.

One main meat and one main vegie with a bread and rice was more than enough - with a large Jaipur beer (7% and not good we drank less than half of the bottle) - cost us less than $40.

Service was good - the hot towels were a nice touch.

Food - nothing special - meat and vegies were precooked with sauces then added to it - very liitle real flavour. Which explains how we got our food in such a quick time - nan was very good

Overall there are much better places in Wellington like the Great India

On balance I think this will be our last visit

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kiwi-traveller-PS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Amazing Indian - best in Wellington”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012

Flavours is so good. I personally haven't eaten at the restaurant itself, although I have been in there many times - we always get takeaways. Service is friendly and fast. The trouble is deciding what to order, as it all tastes so good! The servings are generous, the value is excellent (about $16-19 for a curry). Their onion bhaji is fantastic. The restaurant itself is nicely decorated, and could cater to large groups. There is ample parking behind the restaurant. Definitely recommend to anyone looking for an amazing meal outside of the city!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mizzSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice curry for a suburban restaraunt.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2012 via mobile

Decent curry. Nice big portions and great value for money. Nice friendly service. Worth checking out.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dengynz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Never had a bad curry here. Genuine...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2010

Never had a bad curry here. Genuine. Excellent dining in or take away. Good value too.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheDisillusionedBook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flavours Indian Cusine Restaurant also viewed

Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 

Been to Flavours Indian Cusine Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing