We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Time Enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wellington City Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 45 Wellington B&B and Inns
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Quality Time Enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Fab wee girls weekend, booked this townhouse hideaway at the top of a steep hill but so handy to town and to the path up to the top of mount victoria to see the awesome view of the city. Great find and would recommend. Clean and hosts very accommodating and quick to get back to you. Just the garage is quite small, bit tricky to park inside with a big car, but we managed. Book it!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SVT001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    19
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
92
31
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buonconvento
Level Contributor
115 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Jeff and Dean have a number of properties in Wellington. We stayed on the ground floor of their house.It was very comfortable with an en-suite shower room and a separate loo in the hall. They were excellent hosts, welcoming us with a glass of wine and finding all the necessary stuff to remove some paint I had managed to pick up on the bumper of a brand-new hire car by reversing into a pillar. The house is in a cul-de-sac close to the centre but at the top of a really steep hill, so walking down is fine but up is quite an effort. We stayed two nights. On our final morning we talked with Dean about how we should spend the morning. He very kindly took us in his car to a vantage spot giving amazing views of Wellington and the dropped us off at the funicular station. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BuonconventoHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luneburg, Germany
Level Contributor
89 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

The City Bed and Breakfast is a great place for a stay in Wellington.

Jeff and Dean are excellent hosts, you have the feeling that you are staying in the house of some old friends.

The location is perfect, would are five minutes from all the cafés and restaurants down the hill and 15 minutes from the museum and downtown.

It tucked in a quiet street near Mount Victoria, you will have a great nigth sleep.

We had a great time and we will be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cyagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockledge, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2013

If you are looking for a wonderful experience on your trip like we were. You could not get better then this place. Jeff and Dean are the most hospitable men and very helpful in figuring out what to do with your time while there. The place is lovely and is close to lots of ares to eat and places to go. They treated us not like strangers but as family from the time we set foot in the home. This was our dream trip and they sure did add to the experience immensely. Thanks a lot guys. hugs Ron & Steve from Florida

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ron k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelaide
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Thank you Jeff and Dean who made us very welcome in their B and B in Wellington. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast provisions were more than enough. We enjoyed the patio outside also. Excellent location to town in a lovely quiet area.

Would recommend the B and B to anyone considering staying in Wellington.
Keep up the great work Jeff and Dean!
Cheers Robert and Phyllis from Adelaide

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leelaadelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Perfect stay at Wellington City Bed and Breakfast, very nice, modern, very clean and great hosts. Even a little deck and only 10 minutes walk to the city centre. Would stay there and recommend any time!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andreas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Great place. Great guys. Very quiet, yet walking distance from Wellington centre. Thoroughly recommend this - couldn't be better. From the glass (or was it bottles) of wine through to a quiet evening working at the laptop in the sitting room - all to myself - just what I needed. Cat has attitude.

Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wellington hotels
0.3 mi away
The Cambridge Hotel
The Cambridge Hotel
#16 of 46 in Wellington
661 reviews
0.3 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Wellington Oriental Bay
0.6 mi away
At Home Wellington
At Home Wellington
#1 of 46 in Wellington
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
ibis Wellington
ibis Wellington
#17 of 46 in Wellington
2,114 reviews
0.5 mi away
QT Museum Wellington
QT Museum Wellington
#6 of 46 in Wellington
1,577 reviews
1.0 mi away
InterContinental Wellington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellington City Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellington City Bed and Breakfast

Property: Wellington City Bed and Breakfast
Address: 11 Lawson Place | Te Aro, Wellington 6011, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Wellington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wellington City Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern townhouse within 10 minutes walk of downtown Wellington. Queen room with ensuite bathroom. All day continental breakfast. Wireless Internet. Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Wellington City Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Wellington
City b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing