We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“CUTE LITTLE DUCKS” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park
Brisbane
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“CUTE LITTLE DUCKS”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

We stayed here for 1 night on our way back to Christchurch after around 10 nights on the road. I was plesently surprised as the park is close to the main road into Blenheim however where the campervans are located is next to the little creek which runs through the town and there are ducks and ducklings everywhere - it was really peaceful and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wlw075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
china818, Owner at Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 13 December 2012
Thank you for staying with us and we are glad you enjoyed your time at our park. We look foward to seeing you again. Best Regards, Chile Kremer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    49
    45
    19
    9
See reviews for
38
79
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights while visiting the Marlborough wineries. With 4 to the room, it was a little cramped but doable. The service from the staff was awesome, but the rooms were average.

Beds were hard, and the rooms had instructions stating not to cook bacon due to the smell, vomit would cost you, and that the fitted sheet should be used for hygiene purposes.

Other than those oddities, it was a good place. Would seem good for families, there was a playground and other amenities we didn't use as we knew nothing about them until we left.

If you want luxury this isn't the place for you, it is functional though.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank droods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
china818, Manager at Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We pride ourselves on our cleaning standards and the presentation of every room on offer. To ensure that all guests are presented with a fresh smelling room everytime they stay with us, we request that guests cook bacon, fish or curries in the communal kitchen nearby rather than their room. Thank you for your input, it's important to hear what our guests have to say and we'll take your comments on-board. Regards Murray Chisholm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Stayed for 1 night here after getting off the ferry from the north island. It is a holiday park more for camping with campers and trailers, but have very cosy rooms, staff is great friendly and for the price, wow what a steal. Keep up the great effort guys and c u soon.

Room Tip: If u don't like sharing take a room with own bathroom and shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bumbbleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
china818, Manager at Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're pleased that you enjoyed one of our wide range of rooms but next time you must extend your stay and check out a few of the wineries while you're here. You can either do it yourself on one of our hire bikes or use one of the really good tours available. We're always happy to help you organise the perfect day. Regards Murray Chisholm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

We stayed here before catching the ferry the next morning. We didn't have a booking which wasn't an issue at all. We arrived to find a sign on the door saying "Back in 5 minutes", which turned out to be around 15 mins. That was ok as we just surfed the internet till a host arrived back.
They have a spa which from memory was $13 for half an hour. This came as a shock as every other Top 10 with a spa was free. However, my Top 10 membership afforded us the spa complimentary. We were advised that we wouldn't need much longer than half an hour as the spa was quite hot. I guess its all relative as it was probably one of the cooler spas we had been in. We were quite concerned when we got into the spa as we knew displacement theory would send some water over the top and we couldn't figure out where the water was going to go lol. No need to worry though, there are a couple of little holes that the water escapes down. It was without a doubt, the cleanest spa we had been in.

We had a nice little gravel pad down by the river. It was close to the main road and rail bridge but surprisingly we weren't bothered by noise at all.

The park was very clean and tidy and the amenities blocks were too.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Devil_n_Disquiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
china818, Owner at Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 15 September 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our park. We will check out the spa temperature issue and moniter it as it should be 39 degrees. We take pride in the cleanliness of not just the spa but the entire park. We hope you had or are having an enjoyable holiday.
Best Regards, Chile Kremer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

We chose to stay in Blenheim as we had a day's wine tour booked and thought Picton would be a little too far away.

The camp site is great and we were fortunate that it was quiet as it was out of season but on a warm evening, it would be a great place to sit out and enjoy a cold glass of the area's finest sauvignon blanc! Our welcome was very friendly and the powered camping sites were spacious and near to great amenities (which didn't have coin-powered showers - hurrah). The area was well-lit and although the main road is fairly close-by it wasn't noisy.

After our day touring the local vineyard, we walked down into Blenheim to see what we could find for dinner. There wasn't a huge amount of choice and the town is small, but to be honest we weren't there to see Blenheim so weren't disappointed.

If you need somewhere to stay in order to tour some of the amazing vineyards in the area, then we wholeheartedly recommend this campsite.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HKGem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
china818, Owner at Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
We are very pleased to know that you had a good time here in Blenheim and our park. We are trying our best to keep up the standard to ensure our guests have a good experience. Thank you for taking time to comment on us, your positive feedback is very much appreciated. Best Regards, Chile
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carterton, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

We have stayed at this Holiday Park several times and have always found it to be of excellent quality with friendly people running it.
This last week was no exception. My husband took ill and Geoff went out of his way to take us to the hospital and then when my husband was kept in he came and picked me up. This was really exceptional service.
I cannot recommend this camp highly enough.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
china818, Owner at Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear Pat, thank you very much for your feedback. Hope your husband is recovering well and we look forward to seeing you next time. Best Regards, Chile Kremer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

We stayed at this Holiday Park for one night and after a very friendly welcome were surprised by the wonderfully spacious campsites on a huge meadow. There are have a lot of nice opportunities to eat outside - even close to the Holiday Park's own river. The facilities provided everything we needed and the only downside was the rather long walk to get to the next shopping options. We didn't have the time to explore the wineries in that area but if you wish to do that it's a great starting point and you can get good tips at the reception.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Schiepchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
china818, Owner at Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback. Hope we will see you come back one day to explore the wineries. Best Regards, Chile Kremer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blenheim
0.8 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#9 of 32 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
6.4 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
1.5 mi away
Middle Park Motel
Middle Park Motel
#11 of 32 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Tresco Blenheim
Tresco Blenheim
#13 of 43 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
3.1 mi away
Spring Creek Holiday Park
Spring Creek Holiday Park
#1 of 2 in Spring Creek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.8 mi away
Two Tree Lodge
Two Tree Lodge
#2 of 24 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park

Property: Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park
Address: 78 Grove Road, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Blenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing