We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient campsite but rather noisy!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park
Bedale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
340 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Convenient campsite but rather noisy!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

This is not quite up to the standard of the other Top 10 campsites that we have stayed on. The facilities are very clean but a little dated. It is very convenient for the town and the vineyards but suffers from constant traffic noise during the day from the very busy main road which goes over part of the site. The staff are new and therefore still learning the systems, but were exceedingly friendly and helpful.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Francis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
china818, Manager at Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for your comments and your patient with our new staff. We take pride of our cleanness and have and will always improve the park facilities when we can.

Regards,
Chile
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    51
    45
    19
    9
See reviews for
40
79
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Large campsite with good facilities, and not far to Blenheim centre and the vineyards. There is a busy main road and railway that run close to the site that can be noisy, this is not a quiet country site - but we were in a campervan and we managed to sleep. Arnold and Chile are great hosts, and really helpful. We hired push-bikes from the site and did a tour of the wineries, came back a little sozzled!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
china818, Manager at Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad you had a good time while staying with us. It was our pleasure to host you. Hope the rest of your trip in New Zealand went well.

Regards,
Chile
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
101 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

A beautiful site with good sized pitches. Plenty of facilities on site - all very clean. An attractive river runs along one side of the site.
Unfortunately a main road and railway line run close to the site and can be noisy (particularly the train). It wouldn't be enough to stop us returning to the site again because the other advantages outweigh the noise.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ade B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
china818, Manager at Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We look forward to hosting you again :)

Regards,
Chile
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Great friendly staff here, also a very clean & tidy facility. But not value for money, For the price of a two bedroom unit with 4 people we could have got a cheaper, nicer & more quiet place in a motel in town. Our two bedroom unit was very cramped & just had curtains for doors & it was actually very noisy inside, hearing every little noise & movement as it was really just a thin partitioning wall that had been added to one room to make two rooms.. The traffic noise was horrendous, we had no idea when we booked that it was right between an over pass & train track. being from the quiet country we had two sleepless nights! My fault I should have researched it more & found somewhere else.
Like I said very nice people & very clean though.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
china818, Manager at Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for your comments. We notice the tariff actually die off at night but it would still hard to beat the country quietness...

Regards,
Chile
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blenheim hotels

Nice, France
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

Great campground, facilities, friendly service and top location. We stayed here two nights and hired bikes to tour the vineyards. We were supplied with a map, side bags for the bikes - to carry home our purchases) and local knowledge! We had a great time! The grounds are tidy and well maintained. The husband and wife team that looked after us were fantastic! They are defiantly the kind of people you want to be the face of your business! Highly recommend this spot!

Room Tip: Stay on the sites near the river/stream - back your van upto it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fionanz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
china818, Manager at Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for your lovely words. We are glad you had a good time while staying with us. Hope the rest of your trip in New Zealand went well too.

Best Regards,
Chile
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night in a cabin, it was clean and tidy but we didn't spend much time there. The shared bathrooms were in good condition and the spa was nice though we had to pay $5 per person for 30mins (from the moment you pick up the key). The owners gave great winery recommendations and let us park the car while we toured on our bikes because we arrived early for check in.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shellibells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
china818, Manager at Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for your comments. Hope you enjoyed your bike tour around wineries Marlborough has to offer.

Best Regards,
Chile
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

Both members of staff that we saw were very friendly, and were only too keen to tell us about places to visit. They recommended our wine tour, which turned out to be great (what I can remember of it). The site is very picturesque, part of which is by a river. We had a powered site for our motor home and we had plenty of room. We were warned that we may hear trains, but we didn't hear a thing (it may have been the wine). The showers were very clean and the water nice and hot. The only down side was they didn't have a chair or bench in the cubicles to enable you to sit down to dry. I don't like hopping about on one leg. I would recommend this site, and the staff to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VNA1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
china818, Manager at Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you very much for your lovely comments about our park. We appreciate your recommendations to other people.

Best Regards,
Chile
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
0.8 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#7 of 32 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
0.8 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#3 of 32 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
1.5 mi away
Tresco Blenheim
Tresco Blenheim
#12 of 42 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
171 on High Motel
171 on High Motel
#1 of 32 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
0.8 mi away
Blenheim Palms Motel
Blenheim Palms Motel
#5 of 32 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.8 mi away
Two Tree Lodge
Two Tree Lodge
#3 of 22 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park

Property: Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park
Address: 78 Grove Road, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Blenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing