We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, basic facilities, a bit pricey” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park
Gold Coast, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, basic facilities, a bit pricey”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

We spent 1 night here. 2 adults and 2 kids (4 and 8). We had a 2 bedroom cabin. They were not really bedrooms and there was no door, just a curtain to pull across for privacy. I thought that the laundry was expensive $4 to use the washing machine and $4 to use the dryer. I am comparing that price to the Holiday Inn at Rotorua that we also stayed at and they charges $2 for washing machine and $2 for the dryer and provided the washing powder for free. There is a takeaway store directly next to reception which is handy. We found the facilities expensive $150 a night for what you got, but I guess most accommodation in Blenheim is expensive. The cabin was clean and tidy.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthea4213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlenheimTOP10, Owner at Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 18 July 2015
$150/night for 4 people in a two bedroom self-contained unit we think our price is very reasonable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    50
    45
    19
    9
See reviews for
38
79
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We had a delightful stay at Blenheim and our hosts were really really helpful. Not only did they book our winery tour for us, but they also helped us when we had problems with our campervan and lent us their own heater so that we didn't have to be cold. Thanks a million!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EMellmydear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlenheimTOP10, Owner at Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 18 July 2015
No worries. It's part of our customer service.Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
105 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Tidy Holiday Park on Main Road near shops and Town. Park up as far away from Road bridge as possible due to truck noise throughout the night as they have to run at all hours due to the Cook Strait ferries. Check the plan when booking in. We travelled with a Car & Caravan

Room Tip: Park as far away from road bridge, as during the night you may think a large truck is about to run y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IansTrippings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
china818, Manager at Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for your comments. We have a large park and plenty of choice for sites. We would be more than happy to help with any request.

Regards,
Chile
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
185 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Stopped here for one night and stayed in the camper van for the night. The park is ok, but nothing special. The facilities in the campground were clean but incredibly tired looking. Could do with some freshening up. The road is noisy, try to get a pitch as far away from it as possible. The biggest plus for this site are the staff. They were helpful and sorted out booking a trip for us.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
china818, Manager at Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for your comments. Customer satisfaction is our pride.

Regards,
Chile
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
382 reviews
271 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park is located next to Opawa River and has at its doorstep SH1 and the railway line. Blenheim centre is at 1.5 kms. At walking distance you find Lansdowne Park and several restaurants. We found nearby Dodson Street Beergarden very good.

The large caravan park is well maintained. It offers self-contained units, cabins and powered & unpowered sites. We had a powered site. The park is adequate but far from quiet because of the next-door highway and railway line.

Facilities encompass three amenity blocks with showers, toilets, kitchen and coin operated laundry. The park has a modest pool, tiny spa, children's playground with trampoline & slide and a TV room which we all didn't use. Wi-Fi internet is extra.

Staffs were friendly and correct. Considering its outlook and rather noisy location we found the caravan park somewhat overpriced for what it offers. Nonetheless an OK place to stay when you need a one-night spot for your camper-van.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsPiket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
china818, Manager at Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for taking your time to review us. We always keep the customer in mind and make sure we provide the value for the money.

Best Regards,
Chile
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

It's my first time to stay at a Top 10 Holiday Park with two other friends. The room was clean and tidy with linen provided. The communal bathroom is located just beside the kitchen, though it's a bit cold when you get off the shower. We tried to cook the first night but the supermarket required a 15-min walk from the park (about 3 blocks away). Cutlery was only provided upon your direct request. We did have a nice sleep at night and would recommend it to those who don't mind doing a bit of walking (e.g. from the park to i-site or supermarket).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LingLing_LOTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
china818, Manager at Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a good stay with us. The park is close to town so walking distance to everywhere.

Regards,
Chile
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
361 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Clean and tidy unit with great amenities. Everything you need is available, with access to the communal amenities also if needed. The bed and bedroom was fine and always good to have, is an extra power point or two for cellphones etc. Parking is right outside the unit door.The hotel across the road does typical pub food and it is a welcoming place.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Buckoinchch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
china818, Manager at Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We are very much appreciated!

Best Regards,
Chile
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blenheim
0.8 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#8 of 32 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
6.4 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
0.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Marlborough
Quality Hotel Marlborough
#19 of 32 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Tresco Blenheim
Tresco Blenheim
#12 of 43 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
3.1 mi away
Spring Creek Holiday Park
Spring Creek Holiday Park
#1 of 2 in Spring Creek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.8 mi away
Blenheim Palms Motel
Blenheim Palms Motel
#5 of 32 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park

Property: Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park
Address: 78 Grove Road, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Blenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing