We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”
Review of Centre Court Motel

Centre Court Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Centre Court Motel
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Reviewed 3 February 2012

My husband and I have been staying at Centre Court Motel ever since they were built. We have always found the hosts Erris and Shirley warm and welcoming. The motels are well maintained, nice and roomy, good beds, which is always a must for a good nights sleep, even on holiday, and they are nice and close to town, for shopping or eating out..

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dougandsandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2012

Good rooms and price and great local advice on attractions

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DawnWalrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We stayed at the Centre Court Motel for one night on 17th October 2011 en-route back to the Ferry at Picton as part of a motorcycle tour of the South Island. We hadn’t planned an overnight stay in Blenheim but a breakdown meant we found ourselves in the town for the night.

Our suite was modern, clean, comfortable and fully equipped and as we hadn’t booked, arriving on the spur of the moment it was clear that this high standard was probably maintained at all times.

On arrival we received a truly warm and friendly welcome from the Proprietor and this congeniality seemed to carry throughout the establishment as we soon found ourselves chatting at length with our guest neighbours on both sides, one of whom told us they regularly book at Centre Court whilst travelling with their work in the South Island.

The Motel is well placed on the immediate periphery of Blenheim town centre and within easy walking distance of everything. The Proprietor recommended The Bamboo Garden restaurant a few minutes walk away where we experienced the finest range of Asian cuisine we’d seen in a long time.

Everyone in Blenheim was excellent, from the owners of the Centre Court to the people who recovered our broken down bike, the garage that fixed it next day and another garage that fitted a new tyre. We were on our way again with minimum delay but are planning another trip next year and will have no hesitation booking the Centre Court again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikefromMelbourn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We stayed for two nights in this bright, modern, well appointed motel. It was excellent quality, meeting all our needs. We liked having a newspaper delivered each day including Sunday - this doesn't happen in many motels any more, and was a nice touch.

This motel is located just outside the centre of town, and it is possible to walk into the town centre easily. A supermarket is just round the corner. If I ever stay in Blenheim again I would definitely come back here.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryncat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2011

My wife and I stayed 2 nights recently in Centre Court Motel. It was the first time we had stayed there . It will not be the last.. I can highly recomend the Motel to anyone. Untis were Very Spacious, Clean and Modern . The units have all Modern Appliances.. The Motel is handy to the shops and all ameneties. Service Great & Value for money. Sleep quality Excellent. We had spent three weeks in the South Island staying in motels and it was the best one we encountered.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry43Huntly_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2011

We stayed three nights whilst touring the Marlborough area and visiting the Aviation Heritage Centre at Omaka. It was an ideal choice, clean, comfortable and well furnished. We had all we needed and were well looked after each day. There were basic cooking facilities which enabled us to cook breakfast and also eat in if we wanted.
The motel is near to the centre, withing walking distance to shops and supermarket and yet away from the main roads and the noisy traffic. We enjoyed our short stay and would not hesitate to recommend it as a base for touring the area.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scliffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2011

We just had an overnight stay on our way to the fery at Picton but It was excellent, the best Motel that we have stayed in. Friendly service, spotlessly clean and spacious. We had been upgraded to a superior room with a seperate bathroom including big spa bath and it was very comfortable .

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EAWDidsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
0.3 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#5 of 32 in Blenheim
648 reviews
0.4 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#4 of 32 in Blenheim
367 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Marlborough
Quality Hotel Marlborough
#16 of 32 in Blenheim
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
0.3 mi away
Lugano Motor Lodge
Lugano Motor Lodge
#6 of 32 in Blenheim
265 reviews
0.4 mi away
171 on High Motel
171 on High Motel
#1 of 32 in Blenheim
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centre Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centre Court Motel

Address: 58a Maxwell Road | Nelson/Marlborough, Blenheim, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
Price Range: £73 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Centre Court Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Centre Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centre Court Motel Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing