We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, central and comfortable”
Review of Centre Court Motel

Centre Court Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Centre Court Motel
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Auckland, Nz
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Clean, central and comfortable”
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Lovely stay at this motel in a spa unit. Very friendly and helpful owner, clean and comfortable units with everything one could possibly need. Very quiet. Easy walk into town. Several restaurants just a short walk away. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jandm63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    15
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
34
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Duncan, South Carolina
Level Contributor
92 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

My wife and I spent two nights here exploring the wine region. The location was great--only a short walk to town. The staff was friendly, and the rooms were spacious. We enjoyed having a sitting area with a couch to relax on during our stay! The only thing that would have made the room better was air conditioning. It was hot while we were there (85+ F, 30C), and after spending the day biking around to wineries, we would have liked to have been able to cool off in the room. Otherwise, a great stay, thanks!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mstiwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013 via mobile

Stayed with friends from Arizona U.S.A. for 2 nights recently in a 2 bedroom unit. Room was spacious,clean and well appointed with all facilities. Good situation close to town.Owners helpful and friendly. Would stay again and recommend.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Domaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We have stayed here many times and have always received friendly and helpful service. Units are scrupulously clean, well maintained and well appointed. The reclining armchairs with foot rests are really comfortable which is a rare luxury in a motel. I would recommend this accommodation to all visitors to Blenheim.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abfabnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokoroa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

the owners went out of their way to be of help. They had a unit ready for me whan i arrived in Blenheim at 10am after a 4 45am start to my day. was met with a friendly greeting and smile and that was the tome of the whole weekend. Motel is clean and tidy in fact i thought it was about 2-3 years old but found out it was in fact 11 years old thats how well kept all the units and grounds are maintained. everything in in tip top shape and would certainly reccomend this motel to anyone that is gpoong to to or passing through Blenhiem

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

A great place to stay. Comfortable, clean and the owners were so friendly. Having a spa bath in the unit was brilliant. Would highly recommend. Would defniatly stay again. We have recommended to friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2012

I stayed at Centre Court Motel recently and I was impressed by the motel. Great location, quiet and away from main highway traffic but close enough to easily walk to the centre of the town. Clean, warm and comfortable units and beds. Well equip kitchen. High standard of cleaning and presentation.

Room Tip: Back units are quieter, south units are quieter and get more sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abernet_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seyb, Owner at Centre Court Motel, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Hello,
Thank you for writing a review.
I am happy you had a pleasant stay. We may see you another time.
Regards
Shirley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
1.0 mi away
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
0.3 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#6 of 32 in Blenheim
616 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ashleigh Court Motel
Ashleigh Court Motel
#23 of 32 in Blenheim
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel d'Urville
Hotel d'Urville
#14 of 32 in Blenheim
203 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Marlborough
Quality Hotel Marlborough
#20 of 32 in Blenheim
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centre Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centre Court Motel

Property: Centre Court Motel
Address: 58a Maxwell Road | Nelson/Marlborough, Blenheim, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Centre Court Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Centre Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centre Court Motel Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing