We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Centre Court Motel

Centre Court Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Centre Court Motel
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 8 May 2013 via mobile

Visiting from Australia. This motel was a great find! Beautifully appointed, spotlessly clean and extremely quiet - even though the motel was fully booked on the night that we stayed there. The bed was comfortable, the room warm. In addition, we were upgraded to a spa room at no extra cost. Highly recommended

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    15
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
35
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment for 4 nights. The motel is quite new and very well maintained. It is well located near the centre of Blenheim and within easy walking distance to shops and a number of restaurants. There is plenty of good parking and access in and out is good.

The rooms are very clean and tidy. There is a good kitchen area with a fridge, small cook-top and MW oven. The bathroom is big with a great shower and very clean. The motel is very quiet even though it is located on a main street. The owners are very friendly and helpful.

The free wireless internet is good and fast.

This motel is a good as any we have stayed in and we would certainly return.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GEM0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Had a gathering (January) organised in Blenheim and those attending (16) stayed here. Units allocated had everthing we needed. Spacious, clean and tidy. Units close to road had no traffic noise. Easy stoll to the township/shops. Hosts are nice people. Thanks.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fillipMarlborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, Nz
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Lovely stay at this motel in a spa unit. Very friendly and helpful owner, clean and comfortable units with everything one could possibly need. Very quiet. Easy walk into town. Several restaurants just a short walk away. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jandm63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan, South Carolina
Level Contributor
92 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

My wife and I spent two nights here exploring the wine region. The location was great--only a short walk to town. The staff was friendly, and the rooms were spacious. We enjoyed having a sitting area with a couch to relax on during our stay! The only thing that would have made the room better was air conditioning. It was hot while we were there (85+ F, 30C), and after spending the day biking around to wineries, we would have liked to have been able to cool off in the room. Otherwise, a great stay, thanks!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mstiwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013 via mobile

Stayed with friends from Arizona U.S.A. for 2 nights recently in a 2 bedroom unit. Room was spacious,clean and well appointed with all facilities. Good situation close to town.Owners helpful and friendly. Would stay again and recommend.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Domaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We have stayed here many times and have always received friendly and helpful service. Units are scrupulously clean, well maintained and well appointed. The reclining armchairs with foot rests are really comfortable which is a rare luxury in a motel. I would recommend this accommodation to all visitors to Blenheim.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abfabnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
1.0 mi away
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
0.3 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#6 of 32 in Blenheim
617 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ashleigh Court Motel
Ashleigh Court Motel
#23 of 32 in Blenheim
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
1.1 mi away
Middle Park Motel
Middle Park Motel
#11 of 32 in Blenheim
73 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Marlborough
Quality Hotel Marlborough
#20 of 32 in Blenheim
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centre Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centre Court Motel

Property: Centre Court Motel
Address: 58a Maxwell Road | Nelson/Marlborough, Blenheim, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Centre Court Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Centre Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centre Court Motel Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing