We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best”
Review of Centre Court Motel

Centre Court Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Centre Court Motel
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
“Best”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Very handy location to town great host and good service hotel rooms are big and tidy we found very reasonable price wise we definitely recommend this to all tourist or bussiness peiple who come to marlborough as a bussiness trip we will come and stay our next visit
thanks

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fernleafofgod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    15
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
34
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Papamoa, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We spent 3 nights at this motel and found it very relaxing. The place is absolutely spotless and easy to live in. Our one bedroom unit was spacious and comfortable, everything worked well, the microwave was in the right place,not up on a high shelf, room to put things down and stowage for our clothes. The owner was a lovely man and very friendly and helpful, would definitely stay again if in Blenheim.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
130 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This motel is in a great location, close to town. The room was spacious, and the bathroom had a shower over the bath.
The downsides were the hard uncomfortable bed and thin old pillows. It felt like sleeping on an ancient relic! Just a bit of money spent on comfortable mattresses and pillows would have made a huge difference.
Our room was right next to the laundry which meant we were woken up at 7.30 by the cleaners getting their supply trolleys and wheeling them out right by our room. The room wasn't very private either.
We wouldn't stay here again because of the uncomfortable beds.

Room Tip: Not by the laundry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiCat1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
96 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The owner gave me a great tip that you can always judge the quality of a motel by the cleanliness of the windows. Needless to say, the windows at Centre Court are absolutely sparkling and the whole property is as clean as any place that we have stayed. Absolutely exemplary. So, what else do you need - good location in walking distance to the town, quiet with good off street parking, nice furniture with a TV in both the living room and bedroom, and great pressure in the shower. The owners are very friendly and helpful, and I even had my car washed at no charge! Blenheim is a lovely destination and this motel will surely meet your needs.

Room Tip: It might be marginally quieter to get a room away from the street frontage?
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanfromRAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our brief two night stay here. It is the ideal motel that is very close to everything offering very spacious rooms with Spa Baths and Erris provides great customer service and is always ready for a friendly chat or an offer of advice on wineries to visit, restaurants to try etc.

We will happily stay here again when we return for more wine tasting in the near future.

Thanks again Erris.

Kind Regards

Mike and Daniela
Mikes's Wine Tours
Melbourne
Australia.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mikes-Wine-Tours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lower Hutt, New Zealand
Level Contributor
123 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I have stayed here a few times over the years and I keep comming back.I believe its the best motel in Blenheim.I recommend staying here.Short walk to the shops and restaurants.Short drive to the winerys.

Room Tip: Try get the room with the spa bath,so good to relax in that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

Very clean, spacious and comfortable room with well appointed kitchenette. We had a separate queen bedroom, and a twin bed in the main area. 2 comfy recliners, too! Bathroom was large, with modern fixtures and good water pressure and temperature control. Walking distance to town centre, supermarket, restaurants, and an easy drive to Marlborough wineries. Host was very friendly and helpful with information. Great value, and I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank sailor908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
0.3 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#8 of 32 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
1.4 mi away
Brydan Accommodation
Brydan Accommodation
#9 of 32 in Blenheim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.4 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#4 of 32 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
1.1 mi away
Middle Park Motel
Middle Park Motel
#11 of 32 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.4 mi away
171 on High Motel
171 on High Motel
#1 of 32 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centre Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centre Court Motel

Property: Centre Court Motel
Address: 58a Maxwell Road | Nelson/Marlborough, Blenheim, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Centre Court Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centre Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centre Court Motel Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing