We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wine tour”

Bubbly Grape Wine Tours
Ranked #1 of 40 Food & Drink in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a small relaxed personal wine tour of fun with hosts as Effervescent as Champagne. Try the incredible wines of the world famous Marlborough Wine region in a safe and informative environment. We will pick you up from your accommodation in our comfortable Mercedes Vehicles, where you can taste many varietals of wines from Marlborough Sauvignon Blanc, to aromatic's and Pinot Noir's. Let us be the highlight of your New Zealand visit. Let us Drive You To Drink!!
Mandurah, Australia
1 review
“Great wine tour”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Kerry, the host has a great personality fot wine tours.
We did the gourmet wine tour and it was excellent value and quality. The tour is flexible and lots of vineyards around.
Our advice is 4 is enough and a stop for lunch, very tempting to have a little nap after lunch but we soldiered on.
Thanks Kerry for a great day
Peter & Reva from Dawesville

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank PeterandReva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    672
    21
    5
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A fantastic day, friendly, relaxed and very enjoyable.”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Well this was the first and won't be the last wine tour we undertake. Kerry was a fantastic host and really helpful and put us at our ease as novice tasters. She arrived promptly and geared the tour to any specific requests we had. Her knowledge is extensive she has completed over 1500 tours during the seven years she has had the business.

This is a very well planned and organised event which can be modified to suit your needs and taste. This professionalism of the tour cannot be underestimated. Many thanks for a great day and I now feel more confident and knowledgeable about the wines we tasted. Great value for money and the service is excellent.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“What more could you ask?”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Our host Kerry picked us up in Picton for our half-day wine tour of the Marlborough wine region. With only two others in our party, we were allowed to create our afternoon. She gave each of us a little book for taking notes as we went along. We toured five wineries that afternoon, each one unique--one all organic, one a small family vineyard where we met the owner, and another where, after tasting about 15 wines that afternoon, we are able to buy lovely "platter" lunches of assorted seafoods, meats, olives and cheeses. Kerry kept up a running commentary as we rode along, all interesting, humorous and informed. At each vineyard we were able to take our time, never feeling rushed. All the tasting rooms were immaculate, had lovely sunny patios and friendly service. I became an avid Sauvignon Blanc fan that very afternoon! Would recommend this tour to anyone who loves wine and tranquil scenery. As the five wineries each gave us five wines to try, it seems like a full-day tour would verge on being too much of a good thing.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paola010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“They Drove Us to Drink!”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

What a fun day! Kerry was such a great guide--loved the easy going, "let the customers help decide where to go" way the tour worked. Since we were the only Americans in the group, we were open to the suggestions from the rest of the group as long as they included some bubbles! And they had some great suggestions! Somehow, we tasted wine at seven different places, had a fabulous "light" lunch out in the courtyard at one of the wineries and still had time to taste the best chocolate toffee ever! And buy some, too! The fact that this end of October day was perfectly beautiful & flowers were blooming everywhere just added to the wonderfulness of it all! As a bonus, Kerry even ran me by The Christmas Store so I could purchase a souvenir ornament! What a sweetheart! By all means, book your wine tour with Kerry & The Bubbly Grape! You'll be glad you did!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank TexasMuffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
temple city
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wish they are in Napa/Sonoma too”
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Great service. I live in San Francisco Bay Area and feel that we could really use a service like bubbly grapes as well. Much more value than hiring private driver or a fixed large group winery hour. Went to 5 wineries in the half day tour. Was picked up at bus station, and was able to request which wineries to go to along with the rest of the group. Was dropped off for a quick lunch at a cafe since we didn't want a formal lunch. Rest of group went to a formal lunch. Very flexible and accommodating service. At the end of the day we went to a makana chocolate factory and had a great macadamian toffee butter crunch before dropping off the other guests on our way to the picton ferry stop. Definitely recommend touring Marlborough wine country with Kerry and bubbly grapes.

Helpful?
Thank ltaimee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bubbly Grape Wine Tours also viewed

Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 

Been to Bubbly Grape Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing