We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tresco Blenheim(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lugano Motor Lodge(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
171 on High Motel(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marlborough Vintners Hotel(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ellena Court Motel(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau Marlborough(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel d'Urville(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blenheim Palms Motel(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
11
17
13
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
17
13
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight staylaundry facilitieson arrivalbruceunitsmotelnelsonsnoring
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

The room and bathroom is very basic, to get wifi you have to secure a voucher for 50Mb (I kid you not!) so absolutely hopeless and a non-starter for business not helped by poor mobile reception so hot spotting is out, the ironing board is miniature (but good iron) and the fridge is so loud you have to turn it down or off to get some sleep (all of these things have been mentioned in prior reviews from other travelers, but clearly not warranting any action from management). Additionally the walls are very thin so little privacy from your neighbours, despite claiming the room is serviced daily the dead moth on the carpet beside my bed remained in the same spot for the tenure of my stay, and the toilet paper, soap and shampoo is cheap and at the bottom end of quality. No surprise and delight here. On a scale of 0 to 10 for likelihood to recommend to friends, family or colleagues, with 0 being highly unlikely to recommend and 10 being highly likely, this is a definite 0.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank FrederickDagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 March 2017

One can please 80% of the people 80% of the time. The others - Auckland Region !! If you wanted Five Star, you should have booked Five Star. Then you could have paid a Five Star tariff. We hope you always have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

This motel was clean, neat and reasonably well appointed. It has laundry facilities, pool and kids playground equipment. The room we had was fine except the refrigerator was extremely noisy. The motel is frequented by tradies which is fine except expect to be woken around 7am when they leave. The wifi is 50mb so barely qualifies s email. OK but I would try others.

Room Tip: Have your own wifi capacity if you come here.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Yarragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Originally we had 2 rooms booked, but cancelled one a week before our stay, and added a bed to the other...all with absolutely no problem at all. The man there, Bruce(?), was so lovely. He always had a smile and friendly greeting whenever we saw him. The motel itself was great, really close to amenities, very quiet - both to the adjourning room and outside, comfortable beds and warm. It was actually a lot nicer on the inside than the photos look. They obviously take great pride in their cleanliness as the cleaning ladies always showed up like clockwork to change our towels and take out any rubbish, there was not 1 speck of dirt to see...and I looked...even under the beds! When I'm next back in Blenheim, I'm definitely staying here again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 February 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
Best regards, Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Fantastic place to stay very tidy motel unit well maintained and fantastic shower pressure a bonus Room is spaceious I stayed here for two nights while my daughter was at Jamboree having some great me time has a great solar heated swimming pool great place to stay lovely Friendly staff I have rebooked to stay here at Easter time for the Air show

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Leanneofchristchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 January 2017

Thank you Leanne for your very kind review. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest.
We look forward to seeing you again at Easter.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

The room was clean and the bed comfortable. However check in was an unmitigated disaster with the owners having no knowledge of the requirements under the Code of Ordinances 1985. Their knowledge of the process was poor to say the least. At check out they had us all down (a group of 6 of us ) in all the wrong rooms. It would be a fail in a civil emergency exercise, let alone the real thing !

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 December 2016

I am not going to try to reconcile where this guest is coming from. We received a multi unit reservation, and they were allocated and charged exactly what that reservation asked for. (2 x Twin units and 2 x Standard Double units, for a group of EIGHT guests ) Might I add, they had a list of the units reserved which showed the tariff for each. If they then wished to change units between themselves that was alright by us. The tariffs paid for each unit reflected the number of guests they had reserved for each unit. That is:- One guest in one twin and Three guests in the other twin, also Two guests in each of the two standard double units. We charged the standard tariff for the Spa bath unit because we upgraded these guests to that unit, due to another guest wishing to stay a further night.
I suggest this guest goes back to the original reservation made though their Online Travel Agent, and checks exactly what units were asked for and the number of guests they had requested in each units. If there is a difference between her reservation details and mine, then the problem rests with the OTA, because that is where my records came from.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews