We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Chateau Marlborough(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tresco Blenheim(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lugano Motor Lodge(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
171 on High Motel(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marlborough Vintners Hotel(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ellena Court Motel(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blenheim Palms Motel(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel d'Urville(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
11
17
13
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
17
13
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight staylaundry facilitieson arrivalbruceunitsmotelnelsonsnoring
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Whilst location is not in centre of the town it is easy walking distance (4mins) to large supermarket. It is located on the road that leaves Blenheim heading for Nelson and/or Westcoast so is perfectly situated for people travelling in that direction. Whilst not new and up-market, the units are clean, comfortable and a good size. When staying here we stay in one of the back units and never hear any road noise. The owner is very accommodating and when out large group arrived early evening all out rooms were open for us so that avoided a long line of people waiting to check in - we were able to go straight to our room, unload and then return to do the peaperwork required. Brillant service.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMB27958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
Kind regards, Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

The room and bathroom is very basic, to get wifi you have to secure a voucher for 50Mb (I kid you not!) so absolutely hopeless and a non-starter for business not helped by poor mobile reception so hot spotting is out, the ironing board is miniature (but good iron) and the fridge is so loud you have to turn it down or off to get some sleep (all of these things have been mentioned in prior reviews from other travelers, but clearly not warranting any action from management). Additionally the walls are very thin so little privacy from your neighbours, despite claiming the room is serviced daily the dead moth on the carpet beside my bed remained in the same spot for the tenure of my stay, and the toilet paper, soap and shampoo is cheap and at the bottom end of quality. No surprise and delight here. On a scale of 0 to 10 for likelihood to recommend to friends, family or colleagues, with 0 being highly unlikely to recommend and 10 being highly likely, this is a definite 0.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank FrederickDagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 March 2017

One can please 80% of the people 80% of the time. The others - Auckland Region !! If you wanted Five Star, you should have booked Five Star. Then you could have paid a Five Star tariff. We hope you always have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

This motel was clean, neat and reasonably well appointed. It has laundry facilities, pool and kids playground equipment. The room we had was fine except the refrigerator was extremely noisy. The motel is frequented by tradies which is fine except expect to be woken around 7am when they leave. The wifi is 50mb so barely qualifies s email. OK but I would try others.

Room Tip: Have your own wifi capacity if you come here.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Yarragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Originally we had 2 rooms booked, but cancelled one a week before our stay, and added a bed to the other...all with absolutely no problem at all. The man there, Bruce(?), was so lovely. He always had a smile and friendly greeting whenever we saw him. The motel itself was great, really close to amenities, very quiet - both to the adjourning room and outside, comfortable beds and warm. It was actually a lot nicer on the inside than the photos look. They obviously take great pride in their cleanliness as the cleaning ladies always showed up like clockwork to change our towels and take out any rubbish, there was not 1 speck of dirt to see...and I looked...even under the beds! When I'm next back in Blenheim, I'm definitely staying here again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 February 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
Best regards, Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Fantastic place to stay very tidy motel unit well maintained and fantastic shower pressure a bonus Room is spaceious I stayed here for two nights while my daughter was at Jamboree having some great me time has a great solar heated swimming pool great place to stay lovely Friendly staff I have rebooked to stay here at Easter time for the Air show

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Leanneofchristchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 January 2017

Thank you Leanne for your very kind review. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest.
We look forward to seeing you again at Easter.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews