We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 February 2010

A great hotel located in close proximity to numerous vineyards. The rooms are a good size, with a separate living room. The restaurant offers a simple menu, but the dishes are prepared to the highest quality. Mussels, salmon, lamp chops and venison did not disappoint in anyway. Very friendly staff and they will assist with all your needs.

Would recommend renting bikes for the wine tours. Also stay away from the large vineyards, such as Montana and Cloudy Bay. Tasting at smaller vineyards is much more enjoyable. Try lunch at Wither Hills.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RazNe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

394 - 400 of 444 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2010

Stayed two nights in suite 13. Wonderful views of vineyards, easy access to other wineries. Rooms and hotel restaurant were very very good. We enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend the facility. A big plus was the guest laundry. Staff was very friendly, welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank earladybon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2010

We spent our local anniversary long weekend here, booked last minute on Wotif for a great rate of $150 per night (breakfast excluded). Fantastic value for money. Breakfast was $15 each and impressive. Dinner was a delightful surprise, lovely food and wine, in-house diners only.
Pros - spacious apartment, quiet, nice patio, great food, good price
Cons (hard to think of any) rows of apartments quite close so if they were full (they weren't when we stayed) you might be overlooked / be able to see your neighbours. No private spa or pool. Only plunger coffee with Breakfast - pity but not major.
Overall would recommend for anyone staying in Marlborough especially couples, lovely spot, nice outlook, quiet, great staff / onsite managers, good price, quite a surprise.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nzweekender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2010

This property deserves a 10/10 in every department.

1. The location is breakthtakingly beautiful surrounded by snow covered mountains amidst beautiful vineyards.
2. The studio apartments have a seperate bedroom, kitchenette, large lounge and dining area and a massive bathroom with twin vanities, enormous walk in shower with beautiful toiletries. The highlight of the bathroom is the wonderful heated floor tiles put to good use by me. A great luxury at the time as it was soooo cold! Wonderful to just stand barefoot while getting dry and doing make up and styling hair.
3. The unit also has two courtyards one out the front and also the back with table and chairs. Whatever time of day you can follow the sun and sit back and enjoy a lovely glass of Marlborough wine and a cheese and biscuits.
4. There is a laundry to use and also a spa and the unit is serviced every day. Bliss!
5. A continental buffet breakfast is included in the tariff which has everything you need to keep you going for the day as you visit all the wonderful vineyards in the area. A must visit is Wither Hills Winery for it's spectacular setting, beautiful building, great staff, good restaurant where you can sit outside as well in a truly wonderful setting and last but certainly not least the fantastic wines on offer to taste.
6. We ate at the restaurant at the hotel one night and the food was very good and the other night we catered for ourselves and ate at the dining table by candlelight with food bought from the great supermarket in Blenheim town. It was an absolutely massive store with a great selection. We bought some great wine there as well.Excellent!
Blenheim is a very nice laid out town with lots of good places to eat.
Just summing up, Marlborough Vintners Hotel is a wonderful place to stay. We have travelled the world and this would be one of the the very best places we have ever stayed in. It was very modern and stylish, beautifully furnished, extremely spacious and immaculately spotless and clean. Cannot recommend this highly enough. See for yourself, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mazvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2010

We won a nights accomodation at Vintners through our local radio station, and although we were only 10 minutes drive from home, felt like we were in another town. Service was awesome and room, view etc excellent. Would recommend staying there to anyone who wants privacy, but luxury. The breakfast was perfect too.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boeseygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2009

We were on our honeymoon (visiting from California) and this was our third stop on a trip through New Zealand and Bora Bora. We were looking for a nice hotel in wine country.

We chose this property because it was rated #1 in Blenheim on TripAdvisor.

POSITIVES:
Room: super comfortable, large apartment-type accomodations. There is a separate bedroom, a large bathroom and a combined living room & dining area. The decor is modern and there are many amenities. This all provided for a very comfortable few days.
Transportation: we had no rental car, so were very pleasantly surprised that the hotel provided us with some transportation. They provided rides to and from the airport, and even to dinner at a restaurant off-property.
Restaurant: we had a romance package that came with dinner one night. The food was great and we were so stuffed with good food that we took dessert back to our room. I can honestly say that we weren't blown away with food in New Zealand as a whole, but Blenheim was the exception. Really good food. The entire ambiance definitely reminded me of Napa Valley in California. We found out later that only guests can dine at the restaurant. If we'd known this, we probably would've had dinner here the second night! Instead, we went to a restaurant called Gibb's - that meal was fine, but I would've preferred a 2nd night at the MVH restaurant.
Bikes for rent: we were able to rent bikes at the hotel, a nice convenience.
Breakfast: was included with our stay, and was very good; smoked salmon, fresh coffee and all.
Service: everyone was just super nice. It's clear that they pay attention to the details.
Laundry facilities: as this was the half point of our trip, we took advantage of the reasonable priced laundry facilities and were very glad they were here.

NEGATIVES:
Not many, but just to be balanced...
Honeymoon amenities: we weren't provided anything as a gift for being on our honeymoon. Not that we're spoiled and expect it, but every other property that we stayed at during our honeymoon had something. Not complaining so much, just noting.


All in all, we thought MVH was awesome and truly memorable. Even though Bora Bora provided some great accomodations, this might have been our favorite stop from an experience standpoint and MVH had alot to do with that.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobboyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2009

I would not hesitate recommending this place one bit. The apartments are clean and spacious with a view of the vineyards. The only downside would be that there's no stove to do the kitchen - but given that there are quite a few restaurants near the location you probably don't really need one.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misselaineous1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blenheim
6.2 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#5 of 32 in Blenheim
667 reviews
6.1 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#4 of 32 in Blenheim
375 reviews
3.8 mi away
St Leonards Vineyard Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hotel d'Urville
Hotel d'Urville
#15 of 32 in Blenheim
211 reviews
18.2 mi away
Bay Vista Waterfront Motel
6.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Marlborough
Quality Hotel Marlborough
#16 of 32 in Blenheim
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marlborough Vintners Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlborough Vintners Hotel

Address: 190 Rapaura Road, Blenheim 7273, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Blenheim
#4 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
#6 Business Hotel in Blenheim
Price Range: £89 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marlborough Vintners Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by vineyards, MVH is on Rapaura Road in the heart of Sauvignon Blanc country, MVH is Famous for its use of Local Marlborough produce, wether that be Food or WineOnly an hour drive from Nelson and 25 minutes from Picton.MVH offers luxury Marlborough accommodation and activities for your next holiday, wine experience, weekend escape, boutique vineyard wedding or executive retreat.The Vintners Room Restaurant offers modern cuisine with a seasonl menu created to show case the best of Marlborough Produce some sourced locally and some grown in our own gardenOptions range from a sharing platteror a two course meal to a wine matched degustation dinner. Marlborough Vintners Hotel 16 Executive Vineyard Suites are furnished with luxury in mind and the spacious 71m2 will ensure that you have ample space to relax in during your stay. Each suite is complete with all the amenities and facilities you would expect from a 5 star rated property such as King size beds, Towelling Robes, a spacious bathroom with handmade amenities from a local supplier, DVD player, TV, a great range of complimentary DVDs , private patio and a small kitchenette with tea and coffee making facilities. Complimentary Wi-FI is also available in your suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Marlborough Vintners Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marlborough Vintners
Marlborough Vintners Hotel Blenheim, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing