We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
193 Aorangi Manor
Nearby Hotels
171 on High Motel(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ellena Court Motel(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scenic Hotel Marlborough(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$113
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$197
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lugano Motor Lodge(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,168
US$978
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$108
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marlborough Vintners Hotel(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$133
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel d'Urville(Blenheim)
US$142
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blenheim Palms Motel(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
8
5
9
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
5
9
5
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2012

we stayed here for a weekend arriving early evening to a warm welcome and also a nice warm room, which was very clean and tidy, the hosts were very friendly, would most likely stay here again on our next visit

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kilgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
193aorangi, Owner at 193 Aorangi Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2012

Thank you for your lovely comments. We always try to make our guests feel welcome and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

We recently stayed for a weekend in a 2 bedroom spa bath unit. We found the room to be spacious, clean and had everything we needed. Located near town. Service was pleasant and friendly and we got the impression we could just ask for anything. Overall a great experience.

Room Tip: The larger, family type suites are located furtherest from the main road, not perfectly quiet but pretty close.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dannel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

The housekeeping unit was fine, kitchen, Big TV, dining table, sofa. Very clean, no air conditioning. For cooling open the windows without screens. A quiet place to spend the night.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morcella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
193aorangi, Owner at 193 Aorangi Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2011

Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make our guests as comfortable as possible during your stay. To respond to the cooling of units, you can of course open the windows but there is also a fan in every unit for cooling. How unfortunate that you didn't locate it in your unit during your stay. Perhaps next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2011

We stayed here (two couples) just after the February earthquake in Christchurch. All of our belongings were still in Christchurch, but Sue and her husband, the owners, took us in and helped us out. The rooms were spotlessly clean with every amenity and we stayed in several different rooms. We really enjoyed the two bedroom suite and were able to go to Sue to answer our many questions. She made all arrangements for a fabulous boat ride down the ride combined with a wine tour and helped us with ferry arrangements and motel room in Nelson. We walked to town and to different restaurants and would stay here again if we ever return. Thank you!
Sally and Vernon Pleasant
Mississippi, USA

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rezwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews