We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, Well Priced, Warm & Cosy, Close to Town, Great place to stay”
Review of Bings Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bings Motel
Ranked #27 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Basic, Well Priced, Warm & Cosy, Close to Town, Great place to stay”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Bings will be my choice of accommodation in Blenheim. The motel had everything I needed. Very clean and staff are very friendly and helpful. The shower is the best! I'll be back for sure and will be recommending it to others. Thanks Bings!

Room Tip: I stayed in one of the units on the side. Really warm and sunny room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rosco963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    5
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
2
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
409 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

First off - this is an no frills older style motel, so if you are looking for something modern this is not for you! That said, this stay was a fantastic price, we paid $110 for a two bedroom, two storey unit which is a huge bargain so it is easy to disregard the old interior. Overall I was pretty comfortable and it was a cold night but the heating was good as was the electric blankets.
The location is only a 5min walk to the CBD with a supermarket within walking distance.
The lady that checked us in was fantastic and freindly. Originally she had given us the wrong room and when we went back she fixed it up immediately.
Personally, I wouldn't stay here again purely because I like things a bit more modern but if you are on a budget and not too fussy then this place is great. We were in town during the St Clair Marathon so this was the last place we could find accommodation for - something to factor in if travelling in May!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa_WLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 December 2012

Bings is my first choice when travelling to Blenheim because when I have stayed there the cost is modest, but the value is excellent. It does not bill itself as a luxury establishment, so if that is what you are looking for, look somewhere else. It is the oldest motel in Blenheim, but has kept its high levels of customer service and cleanliness. For the price level it is exceptional value. The location is the most convenient in Blenheim, too.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CareyTaylor-Forbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Bings is centrally located only 3mintute walls into town for the shops and bars. Very helpful and friendly staff always on hand to offer assistance. Yes iit may the oldest motel in the town it was the best position. We always stay at BIngs and we always go back to bings

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms 20 to 24
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 300Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
102 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Very basic massive room, maybe too big for a single person, The lady at the reception was so friendly and nice, that made my stay very pleasant, car park just in front of your room, and easy to walk to shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

I re-visited here with my friends from London..and they loved it..great price, great value and so central. We walked into town, right out the front door to a selection of great restaurants and bars..On the second night we dined at the bamboo Garden's, Bing's on-site chinese restaurant..AWESOME!!!!Well done to the fantastic staff at Bing's...Will come back again....

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ritche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2010

Well, Upon arrival at Bings you are greeted by friendly staff...directed to your "room" which is massive..and so so clean it was awesome..you are given a bottle of milk to get that 1st cuppa tea on the go...Brilliant... the rooms were so clean and has everything you would need away from home..much better equiped than anything I have come across...Location is excellent and you are right in the middle of Blenheim..as in Blenheim five minutes is all you need to get anywhere...town is right out of your door...We stayed there as a family 12 of us...brothers and sisters and niece and nephews..all ages and all loved it...Will I stay here again...without any doubt...it was a pleasure to stay here...and if you have any sense of location and ease of stay..BING's is the place...As for the Bamboo Gardens chinese restaurant one of the best chinese meals I have had...

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ritche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
1.1 mi away
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
0.3 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#6 of 32 in Blenheim
615 reviews
6.3 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
171 on High Motel
171 on High Motel
#1 of 32 in Blenheim
455 reviews
0.4 mi away
Raymar Motor Inn
Raymar Motor Inn
#31 of 32 in Blenheim
45 reviews
1.7 mi away
Alpine Motel
Alpine Motel
#15 of 43 in Blenheim
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bings Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bings Motel

Property: Bings Motel
Address: 29 Maxwell Road, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budget accommodation at its best. Rates from $99 per night (includes GST). Our clean and comfortable self-catering rooms offer an affordable night's stay right in the middle of Blenheim. We are the closest motel to the town centre - just a few minutes walk to the supermarket and main shops, and an easy walk to the Civic Theatre, Convention Centre and Sports Stadium. With a selection of various sized units, we cater for business travellers and holiday makers, families and large groups such as schools and sports teams. Longer-term accommodation enquiries are also welcomed. All units are self-contained with their own kitchen facilities and bathroom (larger units have a full kitchen and washing machine). One and two bedroom units have their own lounge. Plenty of space available on-site, providing secure parking for cars, trucks, trailers, boats, motorbikes and coaches, and safe areas for the kids to play, including tennis courts and a games room. Leave the car at your motel door and walk to the town shops and restaurants, or enjoy the convenience of dining at Blenheim's favourite Asian restaurant right next door. Our friendly and helpful staff can help you with local information and tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Bings Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bing`s Hotel Blenheim
Bings Motel Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing