We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aston Court Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aston Court Motel
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Te Awamutu, New Zealand
Level Contributor
84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Super friendly welcoming hosts. The rooms were clean and bed comfortable. Good parking space. Walking distance from supermarket Met our needs for a one night stay Would definitely stay here again. No complaints at all. Happy to recommend.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Taratat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonCM, Owner at Aston Court Motel, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you for your review. It is always a pleasure to meet nice people. Parking is provided outside each unit with extra parking spaces should they be required. Our situation places us within easy walking distance of local shops, cafes end restaurants. I have passed on your comments to my cleaning staff, they go the extra mile as you have noted.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    25
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
30
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

My wife had entered a sporting event (half marathon) in Blenheim, and we decided at the last minute to book a motel for the night before instead of making the drive in on the morning of the event, so she just booked the first thing she could find on-line that was in a convenient location.

I must say we were very pleasantly surprised in more than one regard by this accommodation. Due to work schedules we had let them know we might be arriving late, and the owner was not only very helpful in this regard, but also very diligent in following up to make sure we'd be able to get into our room. (This is not to encourage others to do this......he really went out of our way for us!) :-)

However what struck us most was just how incredibly clean and well taken care of the room was (and spacious as well). We both separately remarked that this is probably the cleanest motel we've ever stayed in.

All in all a very good value for money.

We would (likely will) definitely return here in the future. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RickWNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013 via mobile

Located just 10 min walking distance from town, Ashton court provides decent lodging at an affordable rate. Rooms are spacious and come with a great shower and kitchen. Cons: 1) you can hear conversations through the walls, 2) the bed was very springy and you could not sleep in the middle of it, I suppose they put two twins together. But I have to say overall it was a pleasant stay all due to the friendliest staff. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonianReporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

We stopped at Aston Court on our way to Picton.Noel was a terrific host and very helpful.The unit was beautifully clean and fresh,with air conditioning and good facilities for cooking etc.I would definitely stay here again,and recommend this place to any one travelling to meet the Interislander ferry or wanting to check out the local wineries.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank navaltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013

We had a pleasant stay at Aston Court, friendly staff, clean comfortable room, free parking in front of our unit, and free WiFi. The motel was an excellent value and conveniently located. We highly recommend staying here while enjoying the many vineyards in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
80 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

We stayed at Aston Court for 2 nights and enjoyed comfortable accommodation. The very friendly owners were only too happy to help us with local tours and directions which was much appreciated. Car parking was convenient to the unit itself, off the road and free. We personally thought that this motel was excellent value for money when compared to others in the vicinity. Highly recommended to our fellow travellers.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nlbulh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

We had 2 nights in Aston Court and found it great! Nice, clean, airy rooms. Our host Noel was extremely helpful and friendly, and helped us organise bike hire etc. I would highly recommended this motel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dara219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
0.8 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#8 of 32 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
1.7 mi away
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
2.1 mi away
Brydan Accommodation
Brydan Accommodation
#4 of 32 in Blenheim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Middle Park Motel
Middle Park Motel
#11 of 32 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.9 mi away
171 on High Motel
171 on High Motel
#1 of 32 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lugano Motor Lodge
Lugano Motor Lodge
#5 of 32 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Court Motel

Property: Aston Court Motel
Address: 72 Main Street, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Blenheim
#8 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aston Court Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
12 Ground floor rooms have ensuites, kitchenettes, air-con and heat pumps. We have studio units, one bedroom units, two bedroom units, Access units and Spa units. We are within easy walking distance of the CBD and an excellent selection of Cafes and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Aston Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Court Motel Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing