We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blenheim Palms Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Blenheim Palms Motel
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Darfield, Canterbury, Christchurch
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

While travelling from Marlborough Sounds to Canterbury we broke down in Blenheim. Due to the cart part getting lost in transit we ended up staying for four nights here. The hosts were so fabulous in helping us during this time. each day we booked out thinking we were going home and they allowed us to keep our gear in the rooms, store our trailer and bike there and they went out of their way to help us with whatever we needed. Very friendly people and fantastic accommodation. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    51
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
45
93
12
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile

A really beautiful motel, friendly staff, very clean and modern. I would recommend everyone to stay at this motel. Very convenient location. Not to forget a very helpful Host too. This place is anytime better than a five star hotel

Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank changez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2013

After travelling around the South Island for 10 days this was by far one of the best motels we stayed in. Service was excellent and very friendly, room was clean, modern and equipped with everything needed. Very good value for money - would highly recommend Blenheim Palms.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

Booked through Web - put a wee request in and Heather phoned to say all sorted! Love that there was no issues at all.
Also loved the personal touches in the room like a small x-mas tree with lights and some lovely candles - that smelt like flowers. I do a lot of travelling for work and it was so nice to feel like I was at home rather than in a motel room.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms 14-15 are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flowers2811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013

Booked on web months earlier but had wonderful, no fuss service from Heather when I had to change numbers/requirements only 4 days out. I was very impressed by her "thats no problem" approach.
We also stayed in one bedroom unit which was very roomy and comfortable - very clean and well maintained - just excellent all round.Absolutely plenty of room for our group of 3, although unit has beds for 4 and this would also be fine. Location meant we hardly needed car , could walk easily to shops, cafes and great supermarket very close.
Unfortunately we were woken very early on Saturday morning (6am) by a group loading their boat and excitedly preparing for a trip outside our unit (no attempt made to do this quietly!) which was not ideal for us - however this was no fault of the hosts, just inconsiderate fellow travellers.
Blenheim Palms would definately be my choice of stays in Blenheim in future - very happy!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

Great service from booking, check-in to tourist advice through to daily service of rooms. We booked the upstairs one bedroom end unit no14. Very high standard of facilities. Sleeps two in king bed room plus two full size single beds in lounge with separate sofa and view to ranges. The beds are so comfy! Kitchenette with everything, including coffee plunger with ground coffee. Spotlessly clean bathroom, tv with great foxtel/sky selection of channels, magazines etc. Blenheim is a lovely country town with good range of local shops and restaurants. Must do's: bubbly grape winery tour and raupo cafe. Great walk along river park to cafe, and close to main part of town.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrisonleave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blenheimpalms, Owner at Blenheim Palms Motel, responded to this review, 12 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Hutt, New Zealand
Level Contributor
89 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2012

We only stayed here one night in a one bedroom apartment. The hosts were very friendly and the facilities very clean and quiet. Short walk to shopping and easy to find. Wifi (free) is available in two hour blocks with passwords from reception. Shower was very good.

Room Tip: Tell the hosts exactly what you need and they will do their best to meet your requirements.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gypsywillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#8 of 32 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
6.2 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
0.1 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#2 of 32 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Brydan Accommodation
Brydan Accommodation
#4 of 32 in Blenheim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel d'Urville
Hotel d'Urville
#14 of 32 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
2.4 mi away
St Leonards Vineyard Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blenheim Palms Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blenheim Palms Motel

Property: Blenheim Palms Motel
Address: 78 Charles Street, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Blenheim
#3 Family Hotel in Blenheim
#4 Luxury Hotel in Blenheim
#6 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Blenheim Palms Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SAVE $$ BOOK WITH US DIRECT! CENTRAL MOTEL WITH A DIFFERENCE!! FREE WIRELESS INTERNET ACCESS, 50+ SKY CHANNELS. Modern Motel within walking distance of restaurants, cafes and bars. Offering FREE wireless internet. Close proximity to ASB THEATRE - Clubs of Marlborough, Conference centre, Civic theatre and Stadium 2000. LOVE MARLBOROUGH WINE COUNTRY ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Blenheim Palms Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blenheim Palms Motel Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing