We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay in Blenheim”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blenheim Palms Motel
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2013

We had a two night stay here based on the good reviews that this motel had on Tripadvisor. On the whole our experience here was good. The location is handy to things in town, including a countdown that's very close. We stayed in a studio unit which was small but had enough space for what we needed. The bedding was pretty good and we liked the UK theme throughout the room with the pillows and "keep calm and carry on" poster. The shower only had a shower curtain which made the bathroom a bit messy and slippery at times, and the water pressure wasn't great but it was adequate. The free wifi was a nice touch but from our room there was a fairly poor signal and we had to move the device around a bit to get a strong enough signal. Check-in and check-out were easy and the front desk was helpful in terms of providing us with directions around Blenheim. Considering it was summer, we were very happy with the price we paid for our room and the value that this place provided.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b_and_d_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
There are newer reviews for Blenheim Palms Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

196 - 202 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2013

As a travel agent I am a frequent traveller & had a most enjoyable stay at Blenheim Palms motel. Heather & Martin were fantastic friendly hosts. There was 8 in our group & they made sure all our 4 units were next to each other, at the time of booking & again on arrival. Awesome location & the rooms are spacious, clean & modern. Would defintely recommend & we will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agent44444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful owners . We had a 1 bedroom suite - good size main room and bedroom and large bathroom with a large whirlpool bath and luxurious toiletries . Location is within easy reach of town centre .

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Great place to stay in Blenheim, very close to town! Very clean, large rooms with great hosts! I enjoyed my 1 bedrrom room as it had a great lounge space and 3 seperate beds which was eprfet for my family!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliJayne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

While travelling from Marlborough Sounds to Canterbury we broke down in Blenheim. Due to the cart part getting lost in transit we ended up staying for four nights here. The hosts were so fabulous in helping us during this time. each day we booked out thinking we were going home and they allowed us to keep our gear in the rooms, store our trailer and bike there and they went out of their way to help us with whatever we needed. Very friendly people and fantastic accommodation. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

A really beautiful motel, friendly staff, very clean and modern. I would recommend everyone to stay at this motel. Very convenient location. Not to forget a very helpful Host too. This place is anytime better than a five star hotel

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
Thank changez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

After travelling around the South Island for 10 days this was by far one of the best motels we stayed in. Service was excellent and very friendly, room was clean, modern and equipped with everything needed. Very good value for money - would highly recommend Blenheim Palms.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
0.0 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#5 of 32 in Blenheim
635 reviews
0.1 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#4 of 32 in Blenheim
357 reviews
6.2 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Middle Park Motel
Middle Park Motel
#12 of 32 in Blenheim
73 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Marlborough
Quality Hotel Marlborough
#16 of 32 in Blenheim
163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel d'Urville
Hotel d'Urville
#13 of 32 in Blenheim
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blenheim Palms Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blenheim Palms Motel

Address: 78 Charles Street | Corner of Charles and Henry streets., Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Blenheim
#3 Family Hotel in Blenheim
#5 Luxury Hotel in Blenheim
#6 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
Price Range: £72 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blenheim Palms Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SAVE $$ BOOK WITH US DIRECT! Modern motel within walking distance of restaurants, cafes and bars. Offering FREE wireless internet. Close proximity to ASB THEATRE - Clubs of Marlborough, Conference centre, Civic theatre and Stadium 2000. Central motel with a difference. FREE WIRELESS INTERNET ACCESS, 50+ SKY CHANNELS. "LOVE MARLBOROUGH WINE COUNTRY" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Blenheim Palms Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blenheim Palms Motel Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing