We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST MOTEL IN BLENHEIM” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blenheim Palms Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Blenheim Palms Motel
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“BEST MOTEL IN BLENHEIM”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Really nice Motel.
I always stay there if in Blenheim
Great Breakfast
Nice People The rooms are always clean and tidy, Nice decor.
Easy walk to town and restaurants.restaurants. Plenty to do in Blenheim
Wineries to visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    51
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
45
93
12
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Excellent motel , the best we have ever stayed at . the little extras like the scented candles , magazines and decent wine glasses make all the difference !! We stay in Blenheim several times a year for both business and sporting events and will never stay anywhere else again . Even dropped our daughters teddy off at the stadium so we wouldnt leave without it !!!Cannot recommend highly enough .Awesome friendly owners , worth every cent .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blenheimpalms, Owner at Blenheim Palms Motel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Having children ourselves, we understand how the next evening will go without that soft toy that makes it's way to the end of the bed. !!

We always try to catch guests before they leave town for lost property, so this was not a problem at all for us,

We look forward to hosting you all again soon. Heather & Martin

NOTE: BOOK DIRECT FOR BEST RATES - FREE INTERNET ACCESS TOO!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whanganui, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Definitly recommend this motel clean great decor,and wonderful hosts who sorted out a booking glitch with ease.Nice little extra touches like wonderful candles and heating truned on for us when we were out. Just great

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank HIlarie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blenheimpalms, Owner at Blenheim Palms Motel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
We look forward to seeing you both again soon, thankfully we were able to move the rooms to suit your needs without any issues (always like it when that happens ;0...Great to meet you both. Have a great day Martin & Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Everytime we go to Blenheim we always stay here as the rooms are clean and well decorated and the owners are very accommodating and friendly. It's always very full so book early as I couldn't stay the last two times which was disappointing. Book early, it's worth it :-)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trickydickdicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blenheimpalms, Owner at Blenheim Palms Motel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
So sorry you have missed out on staying with us, we always look forward to welcoming return guests. Hopefully next time!

TIP: Book Direct for best rates!!

Have a great day

Heather & Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

excellent service at all times. highly recommended. room clean and comfortable. easy walk to city centre. the managers always on call to help and recommended good restaurants and cafes. rooms serviced early in morning while we were at breakfast

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank traveller200203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed recently when visiting from uk. We had everything we needed including brilliant staff! They even rang to let us know we had left our iPhone charger then very kindly posted it on to us. Will definitely book again hopefully next year when we return to NZ

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JagWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stay at the Palms every time we are in Blenheim and it has never faulted us. Rooms are spacious and super clean, bed is comfy, utensils in the kitchen ample, nice environment and right in the middle of town, hosts Heather and Martin always lovely. This must be one of the best motels in NZ.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AMSSenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#8 of 32 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
6.2 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
0.1 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#2 of 32 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Brydan Accommodation
Brydan Accommodation
#5 of 32 in Blenheim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel d'Urville
Hotel d'Urville
#14 of 32 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
2.4 mi away
St Leonards Vineyard Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blenheim Palms Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blenheim Palms Motel

Property: Blenheim Palms Motel
Address: 78 Charles Street, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Blenheim
#3 Family Hotel in Blenheim
#4 Luxury Hotel in Blenheim
#6 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Blenheim Palms Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SAVE $$ BOOK WITH US DIRECT! CENTRAL MOTEL WITH A DIFFERENCE!! FREE WIRELESS INTERNET ACCESS, 50+ SKY CHANNELS. Modern Motel within walking distance of restaurants, cafes and bars. Offering FREE wireless internet. Close proximity to ASB THEATRE - Clubs of Marlborough, Conference centre, Civic theatre and Stadium 2000. LOVE MARLBOROUGH WINE COUNTRY ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Blenheim Palms Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blenheim Palms Motel Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing