We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blenheim Palms Motel
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Had a great short stay at the Blenheim Palms Motel. Beautiful art deco throughout, attention to detail and staff faultless.Walking distance to supermarket and downtown restaurants.The rooms are clean and tidy.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reggynik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

163 - 169 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

Very friendly owners-clean and comfortable rooms and as other mentioned the little touches are great especially when traveling on business far from home.! Walking distance to supermarket and downtown restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mike v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I arrived early evening after the ferry trip. A very warm welcome and all the places of interest pointed out, supermarket etc. Room great, smells great and heater on. I would definitely recommend this motel, and will definitely stay again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank muzzanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Really nice Motel.
I always stay there if in Blenheim
Great Breakfast
Nice People The rooms are always clean and tidy, Nice decor.
Easy walk to town and restaurants.restaurants. Plenty to do in Blenheim
Wineries to visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Excellent motel , the best we have ever stayed at . the little extras like the scented candles , magazines and decent wine glasses make all the difference !! We stay in Blenheim several times a year for both business and sporting events and will never stay anywhere else again . Even dropped our daughters teddy off at the stadium so we wouldnt leave without it !!!Cannot recommend highly enough .Awesome friendly owners , worth every cent .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blenheimpalms, Owner at Blenheim Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Having children ourselves, we understand how the next evening will go without that soft toy that makes it's way to the end of the bed. !!

We always try to catch guests before they leave town for lost property, so this was not a problem at all for us,

We look forward to hosting you all again soon. Heather & Martin

NOTE: BOOK DIRECT FOR BEST RATES - FREE INTERNET ACCESS TOO!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Definitly recommend this motel clean great decor,and wonderful hosts who sorted out a booking glitch with ease.Nice little extra touches like wonderful candles and heating truned on for us when we were out. Just great

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HIlarie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blenheimpalms, Owner at Blenheim Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

We look forward to seeing you both again soon, thankfully we were able to move the rooms to suit your needs without any issues (always like it when that happens ;0...Great to meet you both. Have a great day Martin & Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Everytime we go to Blenheim we always stay here as the rooms are clean and well decorated and the owners are very accommodating and friendly. It's always very full so book early as I couldn't stay the last two times which was disappointing. Book early, it's worth it :-)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trickydickdicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blenheimpalms, Owner at Blenheim Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

So sorry you have missed out on staying with us, we always look forward to welcoming return guests. Hopefully next time!

TIP: Book Direct for best rates!!

Have a great day

Heather & Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
0 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#5 of 32 in Blenheim
681 reviews
0.1 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#4 of 32 in Blenheim
385 reviews
1 mi away
Middle Park Motel
Middle Park Motel
#12 of 32 in Blenheim
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
0.9 mi away
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Marlborough
Quality Hotel Marlborough
#16 of 32 in Blenheim
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blenheim Palms Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blenheim Palms Motel

Address: 78 Charles Street | Corner of Charles and Henry streets., Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Blenheim
#2 Best Value Hotel in Blenheim
#6 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
#6 Luxury Hotel in Blenheim
Price Range: £77 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blenheim Palms Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SAVE $$ BOOK WITH US DIRECT! Modern motel within walking distance of restaurants, cafes and bars. Offering FREE wireless internet. Close proximity to ASB THEATRE - Clubs of Marlborough, Conference centre, Civic theatre and Stadium 2000. Central motel with a difference. FREE WIRELESS INTERNET ACCESS, 50+ SKY CHANNELS. "LOVE MARLBOROUGH WINE COUNTRY" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Blenheim Palms Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blenheim Palms Motel Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing