We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review Marlborough Bed And Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marlborough Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 42 Blenheim B&B and Inns
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Review Marlborough Bed And Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Our favorite place in our 2 weeks in New Zealand. Accommodations were awesome and comfortable. Steve and Nanette were the perfect hosts and we enjoyed the bee eating dog. Would have liked to stay a few more nights and will on our return trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Pierre T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanette K, Owner at Marlborough Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
It was so delightful having you to stay and wish you could have stayed longer - would be really great to see you again and Phoenix is definitely on our 'to visit' list. Our bee eating dog has now learnt his lesson the hard way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
79
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

My wife and I stayed in Adelaide’s Barn for four nights over the Christmas holiday and absolutely loved it. The Kirk family was incredibly welcoming and made us feel right at home. Adelaide’s Barn was very comfortable, including a bed that made it tough to get up in the morning, satellite tv if you must keep in contact with the world, a nice kitchen for making meals and a great private patio with a view of the surrounding area. The Barn also comes with freshly baked bread and croissants as well as yogurt, eggs, fruit and juice that were delicious. If you are going we recommend ordering the antipasto platter. It was filled with wonderful fresh meat, fish, cheese and fruit and was so much food that the two of us had leftovers, which we didn’t mind at all. We loved our time at Marlborough B&B and can’t wait to return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fadochicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanette K, Owner at Marlborough Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thanks you for the lovely feedback - it was a pleasure having you to stay over Christmas and glad you were able to relax and unwind from the stresses of 'corporate life'. We would be really delighted to see you both again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the barn only to realize that we stumbled on the ultimate romantic getaway spot.
Easy to find location
Beautiful set up, tasteful environment, nothing overlooked, everything works. Quaint little touches evident everywhere. Internet abit spotty but who wants world's interruptions on a romantic holiday.
Privacy guaranteed. Pleasant and helpful owners.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Carina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanette K, Owner at Marlborough Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
It was a pleasure having you to stay and so glad you enjoyed Adelaide's Barn - it is a magical spot. Would love to see you again anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invercargill, New Zealand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

Staying in the barn was a joy! Self contained, but with all the benefits of a B&B. Scrumptious hot breads, homemade yoghurt and jams, free range eggs - I could go on and on. We fell in love with the two dogs - a labrador and a rhodesian ridgeback - who were friendly and huggable! The house and barn are within 5 mins driving distance of the vineyards, and at our hosts' suggestion we visited Yealands (a drive away, but boy, was it worth it. I love vineyards and this was the best I have EVER been to). Also lunch at Hans Herzog is an absolute must. Michellin starred food at a pretty basic cost in delightful surroundings. This is a top-rate B&B. Well done Steve and Nanette, and the best of luck for the future.

Room Tip: Choose the barn for the best of both worlds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanette K, Owner at Marlborough Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely comments! Adelaide's Barn is really charming and restful and it gives us real pleasure to see our guests relax and enjoy this magical place as much as we do. Marlborough is a stunning region and staying for 4 nights gave you time to really explore the region and yes, Yealands really does have the 'wow' factor - not many vineyards with snow capped mountains on one side and the Pacific ocean on the other! We would love to see you both again anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed two nights in the Garden Suite it was relaxing peaceful and very comfortable. Hosts Steve, Nanette and Natalie were great. The arranged platter was absolutely awesome and we could not finish it. The suite is situated in a historic home built around 1870 and is surrounded by beautiful gardens filled with roses. The beautiful very filling breakfast eaten on the verandah outside the room in amongst the rose garden is highly recommended. Very pleasurable experience and will certainly recommend to all and look forward to returning and trying out the romantic self contained Adelaide Barn accommodation on the property.

Room Tip: If you want a more romantic getaway recommend Adelaide Barn Accommodation
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanette K, Owner at Marlborough Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments - it was a real pleasure having you to stay. Do come back and try Adelaide's Barn - it is such a lovely romantic retreat!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting the area, and were pleasantly surprised by how picture perfect everything was. We stayed in the barn which was spacious and well decorated. Our hosts were lovely and made an excellent recommendation for a wine tour (na Clackan) which turned out to be great, and a restaurant ( d'urville) we enjoyed.
Extra touches such as fresh home made bread and pastry were lovely and we felt very welcome and right at home, but with our privacy well respected. Would definitely stay here again, beautiful part of the world.

Room Tip: Location is a short drive out of town, 5-10 minutes so make sure you have a car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanette K, Owner at Marlborough Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay - love to see you again anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

We have stayed in more luxurious rooms, but this one was very nice, extremely comfortable, AND, in a lovely house, in a lovely garden, in a lovely area. Roses and wine everywhere! You can go winetasting as you could in Napa 25 years ago. The proprietors were warm and helpful without being pushy. Altogether a wonderful place.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaseycee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanette K, Owner at Marlborough Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
It was lovely to meet you and glad you enjoyed your stay - do come again and stay longer if you can...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
7.1 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
5.9 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#7 of 32 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
5.8 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#3 of 32 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
St Leonards Vineyard Cottages
7.4 mi away
The Peppertree Luxury Accommodation
5.4 mi away
Antria Boutique Lodge
Antria Boutique Lodge
#3 of 42 in Blenheim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marlborough Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlborough Bed & Breakfast

Property: Marlborough Bed & Breakfast
Address: 2 Kaituna-Tuamarina Road, Blenheim 7273, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Blenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marlborough Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An 1877 historic home set in 7 acres with tranquil park-like gardens and meandering stream. Quiet luxury, either in-house B & B or self-contained accommodation. Just 5 minutes to Marlborough wineries and 15 to Picton and the Marlborough Sounds.Choose either the Garden Suite with private entrance off the wisteria-clad veranda, delightful ensuite bedroom & sunroom; or charming self-contained Adelaide’s Barn with romantic ensuite bedroom, lounge, kitchen and sunny, private courtyard for indoor/outdoor living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marlborough Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marlborough Bed & Breakfast Blenheim, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing