We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Tree Treat”
Review of Two Tree Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Two Tree Lodge
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Two Tree Lodge is an excellent, well thought-out purpose-built motel. We had a lovely private deck where we could sit in the sun and enjoy some of the wonderful Marlborough wine and the room was so comfortable. It is only minutes from the major wineries and a main road but the rooms are very quiet. Oh, and the shower is the best in the South Island. Thanks Glenda!

Room Tip: Our room was No. 5 at the back which was lovely and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chriso17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoTreeLodgeOwner, Owner at Two Tree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Hi Chriso,

Thanks so much for staying with us and writing a great review to share with our potential future customers. Its great you had such a good time exploring wineries - and that you enjoyed the shower (when we go traveling that's always one of the most important things for us too)

Safe travels and hope we get to see you again one day

cheers
Glenda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

Easy to book, easy to find, good location, ideal for exploring Marlborough's food, wine and beer offerings, very clean with good purpose-built facilities, very comfortable room and bed, good value, even got us our own local newspaper delivered in the morning! Will stay again when next visiting Blenhem.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoTreeLodgeOwner, Owner at Two Tree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Hi Chris,

Thanks for your great review. We're so glad you enjoyed staying with us and exploring Marlborough's great food and wineries.

Hope to see you again soon

regards
Glenda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We were thoroughly impressed by Two Tree Lodge and will definitely be returning. The three bedroom apartment is spacious, well appointed and clean. The owners went the extra mile to make our stay comfortable with complimentary copies of the Christchurch Press, free WiFi and an unexpected baking treat for our preschoolers.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brendan_amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoTreeLodgeOwner, Owner at Two Tree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Hi Brendan_Amy,

Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us at Two Tree Lodge. We like to think 'its the little things that count' in making a memorable experience so we're glad you and your kids had a great time .

And thanks for sharing your thoughts through the review.

Look forward to catching up again next time you're in Blenheim

kind regards
Glenda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Lovely place to stay with very welcoming hostess. Room was spotless and the complimentary fruit slice a nice touch. The park across the road has a good walking track. Close to the city and easy to find. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennybartley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoTreeLodgeOwner, Owner at Two Tree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Hi Jenny,

Great to meet you, and we're happy that you had such a great time at 'our place'. You're so right - the river park across the road is great, and we use it all the time - for bike rides or long walks on sunny days.

thanks for your lovely review, and we'll see you next time you're up this way

regards
Glenda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

If you're staying in Blenheim, stay here. Prices were very reasonable, Glenda is a lovely host. There is a beautiful park across the street which our kids loved. We are travelling with our 7 year old and 18 month old so the three bedrooms came in very handy.

Near the city, easy to find, great showers, perfectly clean and tidy. I'm really struggling to think of one bad thing about this place. Stop browsing trip advisor and book a night or two here!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorgen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoTreeLodgeOwner, Owner at Two Tree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Hi Jorgen,

It was great to have you and your family stay with us. So glad you enjoyed your stay and all the local facilities. Thanks heaps for your lovely comments, and hope to see you again soon

Glenda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

When we arrived, my husband was a bit concerned by the outside look of the motel, but looks are deceiving......the rooms are spacious, well appointed, comfortable, spotless with very friendly staff. Would come back here again,

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Robyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoTreeLodgeOwner, Owner at Two Tree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Hi Robyn,

Thanks for your lovely review. Its great for us to hear about what you thought of our place. We're so glad you enjoyed the room.

Hope to see you again sometime

kind regards
Glenda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Great place to stay. Wayne and Sue were really helpful and we were lucky enough to be upgrade to a spa room which was fantastic and very much appreciated. Would recommend the Two Tree Lodge to others.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoTreeLodgeOwner, Owner at Two Tree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Hi Michele,

Thanks for staying at Two Tree Lodge. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Wayne and Sue have moved on but Glenda is back and would love to meet you next time you stay with us.

Thanks for your review

Andy
Two Tree Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blenheim
0.3 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#4 of 32 in Blenheim
367 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Marlborough
Quality Hotel Marlborough
#16 of 32 in Blenheim
164 reviews
0.3 mi away
171 on High Motel
171 on High Motel
#1 of 32 in Blenheim
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Broadway Motel
Broadway Motel
#2 of 16 in Picton
501 reviews
6.7 mi away
Vintners Retreat
Vintners Retreat
#1 of 23 in Blenheim
284 reviews
10.8 mi away
Ugbrooke Country Estate
Ugbrooke Country Estate
#6 of 23 in Blenheim
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Tree Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Tree Lodge

Address: 24 Nelson Street, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Blenheim
Price Range: £66 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Two Tree Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Two Tree Lodge in Blenheim, the heart of Marlborough's stunning wine country. We're a family owned business and we know it's the little things that count to make your stay a fantastic one. Two Tree Lodge has three Luxury Studio units each with King Size bed, individual Heat Pump / Air Conditioner, 50+ Satellite TV channels and tea / coffee and toast making facilities. There are shared cooking facilities and a great shared deck area to drink your wine on warm summer evenings and one of the units has a spa bath to relax after a big day out.We also have a 3 bedroom self-contained home that's great for families or larger groups. It's got a super king size and two queen sized beds, full kitchen and laundry facilities, it's own Heat Pump / Air Conditioner, 50+ Satellite TV channels and a private deck and garden area. Enjoy our free parking, 200Mb free wifi, and our great rates. We've also worked hard to create an entensive breakfast menu for you to try. And if you're feeling energetic we've got modern luxury bikes at discount rates for you to explore the Wairau Valley's flat roads to amazing vineyards, breweries and craft shops. Sheer bliss.So next time you're in Blenheim, come and stay with us and enjoy the Two Tree Lodge difference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Two Tree Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Two Tree Lodge Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing