We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and tidy place to stay”
Review of Two Tree Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Two Tree Lodge
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient and tidy place to stay”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Easy to walk to town. Very warm welcome from the host. The apartment was spacious and clean. The apartment at the back is very quiet and was good value for the three of us staying. Will be back again, thanks.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoTreeLodgeOwner, Owner at Two Tree Lodge, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Hi Vincent,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We appreciated you choosing to stay at Two Tree Lodge and your comments about Glenda.

We look forward to seeing you again soon

regards
Glenda and Andy
Two Tree Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    48
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
48
126
20
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nelson, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I would highly recommend Two Tree Lodge as a great place to stay. The manager was lovely, going the extra mile to make our stay still possible when we had a change in circumstances.
Our unit was very warm and cleaned to a high standard. It was modern and had large comfy bed. Handy location close to town and nice private patio outside.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoTreeLodgeOwner, Owner at Two Tree Lodge, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Hi Sarah,

Thanks for your great review, its so nice of you to provide feedback to our future guests.

It was great to meet you and we look forward to seeing you again sometime

regards
Glenda and Andy
Two Tree Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motueka, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I found this place very modern and well looked after. However, the walls are very thin and so though-out the whole night i was listening to the group next door chatting away and crashing around in the kitchen. In saying that, the beds were very comfy and huge! Everything was clean and the manager was lovely, even giving us free ginger cake. The bathroom and kitchen were both at a high standard and nothing felt 'cheap'.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoTreeLodgeOwner, Owner at Two Tree Lodge, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Hi Anika,

Thanks for taking the time to write a comment for us. We're so glad the room met your expectations; we take pride in providing the the little things and our cleanliness, as well as helping our guests enjoy the rest of their holidays as much as we can.

With regard to the noise, our rooms (and walls) are built to NZ building standards so probably the guests were a big part of the problem. If this happens again on any future stays, please let us know and we will be happy to deal with it at the time

regards
Glenda and Andy
Two Tree lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirau
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We found our room modern, clean and tidy but the walls were paper thin and we spend the night listening to the man next door snoring so got very little sleep which didn't help with our road trip from Christchurch to the waikato.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Robbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoTreeLodgeOwner, Owner at Two Tree Lodge, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Hi Robbie C,

We're glad you enjoyed the room, and we pride ourselves on cleanliness. Sorry that you found it a bit noisy.

We hope you have a better experience next time you stay with us

regards
Glenda and Andy
Two Tree lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napier, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This was our first nights stay on our way to preservation inlet. It was a great stay, welcomed with ginger loaf to eat, and shown our lovely warm room. Would recommend. (There was no swimming pool or gym - I pressed button by mistake and cant remove - see below)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank endora27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoTreeLodgeOwner, Owner at Two Tree Lodge, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Hi Endora,

thanks for staying with us at Two Tree lodge and sharing you experience with our future guests. Thanks for your recommendation (and sorry we dont have a pool or a gym)

regards
Glenda and Andy
Two Tree Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahia Beach, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

we had the pleasure of staying at two tree lodge and what a delight,met by a lovely lady with nice cake and milk,the place was very spacious,clean and lovely to stay in,and the staff were very pleasant,my only gripe was the alleyway to our unit was very tight but no problem johnmahia

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mahianz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoTreeLodgeOwner, Owner at Two Tree Lodge, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Hi JohnnyMahia,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review on your stay at Two Tree Lodge. We really appreciate your comments about the welcome you received and the cake or slice we provide to our guests always goes down a treat.

thanks heaps for staying with us and hope to see you again soon

regards
Glenda and Andy
Two Tree Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2014

A perfect base for the activities we were looking for. Close to all amenities, walking distance to town and restaurants. Great room with shared common areas and deck. Glenda and Andy were wonderful hosts who could not do enough for us. We would not hesitate to stay again. Glenda, great scones.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoTreeLodgeOwner, Owner at Two Tree Lodge, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Hi John,

Thanks for your awesome review, and the great feedback on Glenda's scones!

We really appreciate having our guests share experiences on Trip Advisor.

Hope the rest of your holiday went well, and we look forward to seeing you again soon

cheers
Glenda and Andy
Two Tree Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
5.9 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
0.3 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#5 of 32 in Blenheim
630 reviews
0.3 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#4 of 32 in Blenheim
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Brydan Accommodation
Brydan Accommodation
#9 of 32 in Blenheim
268 reviews
0.6 mi away
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
0.3 mi away
171 on High Motel
171 on High Motel
#1 of 32 in Blenheim
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Tree Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Tree Lodge

Property: Two Tree Lodge
Address: 24 Nelson Street, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Blenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Two Tree Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Two Tree Lodge in Blenheim, the heart of Marlborough's stunning wine country. We're a family owned business and we know it's the little things that count to make your stay a fantastic one. Two Tree Lodge has three Luxury Studio units each with King Size bed, individual Heat Pump / Air Conditioner, 50+ Satellite TV channels and tea / coffee and toast making facilities. There are shared cooking facilities and a great shared deck area to drink your wine on warm summer evenings and one of the units has a spa bath to relax after a big day out.We also have a 3 bedroom self-contained home that's great for families or larger groups. It's got a super king size and two queen sized beds, full kitchen and laundry facilities, it's own Heat Pump / Air Conditioner, 50+ Satellite TV channels and a private deck and garden area. Enjoy our free parking, 200Mb free wifi, and our great rates. We've also worked hard to create an entensive breakfast menu for you to try. And if you're feeling energetic we've got modern luxury bikes at discount rates for you to explore the Wairau Valley's flat roads to amazing vineyards, breweries and craft shops. Sheer bliss.So next time you're in Blenheim, come and stay with us and enjoy the Two Tree Lodge difference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Two Tree Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Two Tree Lodge Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing