We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bella Vista Motel Blenheim
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice”
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Bella Vista is usually a reliable choice for clean, comfortable etc and this Blenheim Motel continues that tradition. It is well located (minutes from shops + supermarkets) modern and airy. The propieters are friendly and very helpful. The thing that stood out for us was that the pillows were really comfortable, a detail that is often missing in other establishments.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NZMike57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    46
    13
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
54
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Brown family

Our family recently stayed here as a base for a family wedding. The motel is in a handy location with great surroundings. The bride using it as her base for readying herself for the wedding. The hosts John and Wendy couldn't of been more helpful. Even supplying a couple of safety pins for last minute dressing alterations. The rooms were very well serviced. Beds being extremely comfortable. We were provided with brochures and very helpful advice on the best places to visit by Wendy and John thus making our time in Blenheim a awesome family trip to remember.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2011

I recently stayed with at the Bella Vista in Blenheim. The patrons provide a great facility - really well serviced, very friendly service, in a great location and lots of great tips on things to see and do around the region. Was incredibly good value as well! Would definately recommend anyone to stay there!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Stayed for two nights and went on Bubble Grape wine tour which was great. Rooms are well kept ,clean and the owners are very friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough to help you enjoyed your stay.

Room Tip: No complaints
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rodney f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

John and Windy were very hospitable and the location is within walking distance to downtown. Standard accommodations for the price, nothing special. John is always willing to point out what to see and where to eat.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jbrewco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, CA
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

The Bella Vista Motel was quite adequate. The rooms are very clean and close to town so you can walk pretty much everywhere. It is a basic room well maintained. The best thing going were the hosts. We called John from the airport and he came and picked us up. Then the next day he drove us to the train station to pick up our cousins and drove us to the rental car place to pick up our rental car. He even dropped me and my hubby off at the Farmer's market in the morning. He went above and beyond to make our stay most comfortable!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsbof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Had booked online saying I might be late. When I arrived the motel owner dropped everything and couldn't have been any more welcoming! In fact he even said "I can do a better deal that that' and reduced his tariff by $5.

Unit was perfect - everything worked and was incredibly clean.

A very enjoyable stay at the end of a very long hard day.

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Be nice - they will be nice back
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
0.0 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#5 of 32 in Blenheim
630 reviews
0.1 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#4 of 32 in Blenheim
354 reviews
0.9 mi away
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Marlborough
Quality Hotel Marlborough
#14 of 32 in Blenheim
162 reviews
1.0 mi away
Middle Park Motel
Middle Park Motel
#13 of 32 in Blenheim
73 reviews
6.2 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Motel Blenheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Motel Blenheim

Property: Bella Vista Motel Blenheim
Address: 81 Charles Street, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Blenheim
#11 Luxury Hotel in Blenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Vista Motel Blenheim 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bella Vista Motel Blenheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Motel Blenheim Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing