We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bella Vista Motel Blenheim
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Our stay at the Bella Vista in Blenheim was wonderful with exceptionally clean and well equipped rooms. Ross (manager over the summer period) provided excellent service, was very friendly and full of tips and advice regarding our trip around the Marlborough Sounds, even providing a BBQ and utensils with which we could cook our freshly gathered mussels! The central location was also great for exploring Blenheim. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Itchyfeetmusttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
There are newer reviews for Bella Vista Motel Blenheim
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2013

Had no accomodation organised so rang through to motel and yes we have 2 units availible.Great service at 2 days notice.Very friendly,lovely units,owner showed us to rooms and gave great advice on where to eat and attractions,,great location,fantastic ensuite and very well equipped kitchenette.Really nice place.Definitely stay again as 1 night was not enough to do everything.PS loved the shower,what pressure!

Room Tip: Had upstairs unit.Quite large so very impressed.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Staffydog55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

We had a really great stay at bella Vista, stayed for three nights and couldnt fault it.
Everything was clean and tidy, heaps of tourist information in the office and the owners are very helpfull. Its just a quick walk to the town centre and resturants. heaps of parking. Hope to stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NaeandStimpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Bella Vista, the room was clean and well presented, the Main Street was a 2 min walk away and the owners were really helpful - recommending cafes and activities nearby. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemalina20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Stopped here for 1 night. Greeted by manager taken to room. Booked a studio. clean....and GREAT water pressure. Big thumbs up for that. Comfy bed, good variety of pillows and SKY movies available for free.

Short walk to resturants and places to eat.
Safe location, its in a pocket of motels.
Overall good job.

Room Tip: i was on the ground floor and it had amazing water pressure.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gotrice24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Stayed here after rafting the Clarence river for 5 days and it seemed like paradise.The shower was brilliant. We walked to Raupo restaurant and enjoyed a fabulous meal.Our hosts drove us to the airport in the morning which was a huge bonus.We are a couple in our early 70's.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelling60s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Stayed for two days at this venue. Laundry room available too f you need a wash for your clothing. The hosts were great and very informative with Blenheim on vineyards recommendation. Supermarkets were just behind it and you could stock up for your next drive to the next city.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saggits_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaguar150, Manager at Bella Vista Motel Blenheim, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2012

Thanks for your review and observations. It’s easy for us having the supermarket so close as well.
Ross - Relief Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
0.0 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#5 of 32 in Blenheim
636 reviews
0.1 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#3 of 32 in Blenheim
358 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel d'Urville
Hotel d'Urville
#13 of 32 in Blenheim
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Marlborough
Quality Hotel Marlborough
#15 of 32 in Blenheim
163 reviews
6.2 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Motel Blenheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Motel Blenheim

Address: 81 Charles Street, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Blenheim
#9 Luxury Hotel in Blenheim
Price Range: £76 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Vista Motel Blenheim 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bella Vista Motel Blenheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Motel Blenheim Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing