We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great mid range hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bella Vista Motel Blenheim
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great mid range hotel.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013 via mobile

Lovely hosts, nice clean premises. Fairly old style decor. Would be mid to top range with updated bathrooms, colour scheme stc. Impressed by 50 plus sky channels, great service and a good restaurant recommendation.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlloftheLights1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    46
    13
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
53
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

We stayed over a weekend for a wedding and John and Wendy - the hosts - were wonderful. Helpful and returned our forgotten items in quick time. The facilities are very clean and tidy and bed comfortable. Total Recommend.

Room Tip: We had a downstairs room and was quiet and well ventilated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mitchellgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

We stayed 1 night at the Bella Vista on our Tour of New Zealand our frst floor unit was comfortable , we had a nice bathroom with shower , tea and coffeee making facilities and a fridge.
The owner gave us detailed information on what to see and where to go in Blemheim he recommended a good eatery close the motel and I would definetely recommend Bella Vista Blenheim to friends

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2013

Our stay at the Bella Vista in Blenheim was wonderful with exceptionally clean and well equipped rooms. Ross (manager over the summer period) provided excellent service, was very friendly and full of tips and advice regarding our trip around the Marlborough Sounds, even providing a BBQ and utensils with which we could cook our freshly gathered mussels! The central location was also great for exploring Blenheim. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Itchyfeetmusttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havelock North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2013

Had no accomodation organised so rang through to motel and yes we have 2 units availible.Great service at 2 days notice.Very friendly,lovely units,owner showed us to rooms and gave great advice on where to eat and attractions,,great location,fantastic ensuite and very well equipped kitchenette.Really nice place.Definitely stay again as 1 night was not enough to do everything.PS loved the shower,what pressure!

Room Tip: Had upstairs unit.Quite large so very impressed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Staffydog55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2013

We had a really great stay at bella Vista, stayed for three nights and couldnt fault it.
Everything was clean and tidy, heaps of tourist information in the office and the owners are very helpfull. Its just a quick walk to the town centre and resturants. heaps of parking. Hope to stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NaeandStimpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Bella Vista, the room was clean and well presented, the Main Street was a 2 min walk away and the owners were really helpful - recommending cafes and activities nearby. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemalina20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
0.0 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#7 of 32 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
0.1 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#4 of 32 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
1.3 mi away
Brydan Accommodation
Brydan Accommodation
#9 of 32 in Blenheim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Marlborough
Quality Hotel Marlborough
#19 of 32 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
1.0 mi away
Middle Park Motel
Middle Park Motel
#13 of 32 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.2 mi away
171 on High Motel
171 on High Motel
#1 of 32 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Motel Blenheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Motel Blenheim

Property: Bella Vista Motel Blenheim
Address: 81 Charles Street, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Blenheim
#11 Luxury Hotel in Blenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Vista Motel Blenheim 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bella Vista Motel Blenheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Motel Blenheim Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing