We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bella Vista Motel Blenheim
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Brisbane
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We stayed one night at the Bella Vista Motel and found it to be very clean and comfortable. We were in Unit 8 on the ground floor. Although it was a small studio, it was reasonably spacious with a kitchen area, and a table and two chairs. The location was good, walking distance to the shopping area. We were allowed to leave our car parked at the motel the next morning while we walked into town to do some shopping. The hosts were friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrisbaneTraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    46
    13
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
54
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We moved over to the Bella Vista Motel after spending the first night at Chateau Marlborough. Whilst it is only rated 4 star, we actually preferred Bella Vista. John and Wendy are very helpful with advice and gave us a room at very short notice. We had the 1 bedroom apartment which suited us perfectly as my husband is a snorer hence the studio room in Chateau Marlborough was not really such a good option. There were 50 sky television channels to choose from, a small amount of free wi-fi which was all we needed, biscuits and excellent coffee and a very well equipped kitchen. Also good block out curtains, a block out glass door for privacy, and nice bedding. It was very quiet and we would definitely stay again if we return to Blenheim. It is such a lovely area to visit with many wonderful wineries (too many to taste!). Only sorry we did not book the other night here also.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerhardina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moraira, Spain
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

We stayed here for just one night en route to the Picton Ferry. It was perfect.
Reception was friendly and the owners were extremely helpful - offering good advice on where to eat and visit locally. The room was clean, pleasant and we slept like logs.
Free WiFi has become a bit of an obsession with me and the Bella Vista offered only a very limited amount of data-transfer (50 Mbytes if memory serves) within the room tariff and any extra was chargeable.
Not sure where is the bella vista but the motel is located within 100 metres of Seymour Square and a short stroll to the centre of town. A ten-minute drive will take you to the aviation and motor museums at Omaka, which are well worth visiting.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2flu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013 via mobile

Lovely hosts, nice clean premises. Fairly old style decor. Would be mid to top range with updated bathrooms, colour scheme stc. Impressed by 50 plus sky channels, great service and a good restaurant recommendation.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlloftheLights1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We stayed over a weekend for a wedding and John and Wendy - the hosts - were wonderful. Helpful and returned our forgotten items in quick time. The facilities are very clean and tidy and bed comfortable. Total Recommend.

Room Tip: We had a downstairs room and was quiet and well ventilated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mitchellgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

We stayed 1 night at the Bella Vista on our Tour of New Zealand our frst floor unit was comfortable , we had a nice bathroom with shower , tea and coffeee making facilities and a fridge.
The owner gave us detailed information on what to see and where to go in Blemheim he recommended a good eatery close the motel and I would definetely recommend Bella Vista Blenheim to friends

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Our stay at the Bella Vista in Blenheim was wonderful with exceptionally clean and well equipped rooms. Ross (manager over the summer period) provided excellent service, was very friendly and full of tips and advice regarding our trip around the Marlborough Sounds, even providing a BBQ and utensils with which we could cook our freshly gathered mussels! The central location was also great for exploring Blenheim. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Itchyfeetmusttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
0.0 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#8 of 32 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
0.1 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#3 of 32 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
1.3 mi away
Brydan Accommodation
Brydan Accommodation
#9 of 32 in Blenheim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Marlborough
Quality Hotel Marlborough
#21 of 32 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
1.0 mi away
Middle Park Motel
Middle Park Motel
#12 of 32 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.2 mi away
171 on High Motel
171 on High Motel
#1 of 32 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Motel Blenheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Motel Blenheim

Property: Bella Vista Motel Blenheim
Address: 81 Charles Street, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Blenheim
#10 Luxury Hotel in Blenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Vista Motel Blenheim 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bella Vista Motel Blenheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Motel Blenheim Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing