We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blenheim
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Apresto Apartment & Homestay
Reviewed 30 November 2011

This was our second visit to Blenheim and our second stay at the Apresto Apartment! It is a perfect set up for a short or long visit. The apartment is very comfortable, kitchen well stocked and efficient and the setting is peaceful and relaxing. The apartment is nicely decorated and comes equipped with Sky TV, a DVD player, music selections and wireless Wifi. Sitting on the deck after hiking, biking, beachcombing or winery visits is a perfect way to end the day. Tony and Anne are wonderful hosts, and we will always stay here on our future visits. It feels like coming back to friends.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheWerners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2010

What an amazing place to stay! Its peacefull which means you get a great nights sleep in a very comfortable bedroom. A warm welcome, amazingly friendly but nice and private too. I felt so relaxed heading to work everyday after sitting on the balcony having my morning coffee. Beautiful decor and good kitchen to do own cooking. Loved it!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillyClark1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

This place was perfect for us with a young baby, super accommodating and helpful owners that provided a relaxed atmosphere and who went above and beyond by babysitting for us!.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bridgetTemuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2010

Tony and Anne's kindness instantly made us feel as those we were staying with friends. The independent apartment in a quiet country setting is neat as a pin, comfortable and well equipped. The convenient location is nearby many wineries, interesting local sights and has quick access to Blenheim for groceries and shopping. Anne and Tony have developed the art of being the perfect hosts, whether you need advice on local sights , an engaging conversation over a glass of wine or solitude. We have recommended them to our brother and his wife for a special birthday retreat. With Tony and Anne's help, we were able to create a birthday surprise for them from half a world away. We would definitely stay at the Apresto Apartment again and highly recommend it to family and friends. Stay was February 5-11, 2007 not 2009 as indicated above

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bvi_19980409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010

We have stayed in the Apresto Apartment twice, the first time for 3 months and the second time for one. It is the perfect setup for short and long term stay. The apartment is fully self contained and includes everythoing you could need. Blenheim township is about 20 mins walk and the vineyards are very handy too. Whether you are staying one night, one week or one month we would thouroughly recommend it!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aisha1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2010

I found Apresto in 2006 when I needed a place to stay for a couple of weeks. I have been back 2-3 times per year since then. I can't think of a better place for me to stay on my regular visits, and I know the area well. Great place, great hosts. Perfect for my needs.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helena06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2010

We loved our stay in the Apartment during our 4 nights in Blenheim. It is a very attractive, comfortable one bedroom apartment built over the garage with a deck that overlooks the park-like grounds and neighboring vineyards. Tony and Anne were very helpful, friendly and allowed us privacy. They provided us with a plentiful breakfast basket and a bottle of wine. The bonus for my husband was having a playful dog to entertain him. It was a restful and home-like stay....wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Juliacook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
1.2 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#5 of 32 in Blenheim
642 reviews
5.4 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
1.1 mi away
171 on High Motel
171 on High Motel
#1 of 32 in Blenheim
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#3 of 32 in Blenheim
359 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Hotel Marlborough
Quality Hotel Marlborough
#16 of 32 in Blenheim
163 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Marlborough Lodge
The Marlborough Lodge
#14 of 32 in Blenheim
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apresto Apartment & Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apresto Apartment & Homestay

Address: 52 Old Renwick Road | Rapaura, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Blenheim
Price Range: £63 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apresto Apartment is a quiet attractively furnished, self-contained warm and sunny apartment - set on a hectare of land and established trees, it provides the space and tranquility of a county retreat, while being conveniently located only 3 mins from town and 5 mins from wineries A generous continental breakfast of wholemeal bread, cereal, jams, yoghurt, fresh fruit, selection of teas and plunger coffee, & juice is provided for your first morning. The Apartment provides just the setting to enjoy sitting out on the west-side verandah with a glass of chilled Marlborough Sauvignon Blanc while enjoying the surrounding vistas and parklike setting, and watch the sun set at the end of the day. The Apartment is an ideal base from which to explore the delights of Blenheim, and the wider Marlborough area. Picton is only half an hour away and the beautiful Marlborough Sounds close to explore. Several excellent golf courses are close by. Digital TV comes with Freeview Free Wifi Free use of Bikes ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Apresto Apartment & Homestay Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing