We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Time in the Big House”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blenheim
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Korohi Vineyard B&B
Ranked #34 of 43 Blenheim B&B and Inns
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fun Time in the Big House”
Reviewed 4 April 2011

We stayed in Lindas own home as the letting cottage had been let to a family from Christchurch who needed a break from the aftershocks! It is a huge house and Linda has a huge personality to match! Difficult to find switches etc but we managed. Loved having room to relax, do washing etc. Great to be among the major vineyards of the area!! We were quite happy with a continental breakfast, some might feel short changed. Linda does not keep to time but heh we were on holiday,chill! Have a glass or two of great wine. Loved the area would have liked to stay longer.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine191255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    4
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
23
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2011

This property is in a beautiful location, quiet, and peaceful. The host does not live at the house, and instead travels to/from the vineyard location in order to prepare breakfast for guests. Whilst Linda was very welcoming and friendly we felt she was not professional in her timekeeping (e.g ask when we would like breakfast yet arriving a lot later and hurriedly preparing the meal) and unaware of guests needs for privacy. The set-up of the room does not inlcude closet space or kitchen sink and the lack of kitchen facilities in the room or attached 'office precludes any cooked breakfasts.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kishi66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 19 February 2011

We arrived during the day when Linda was out but there was a note on 'our' door welcoming us. Homemade treats had been left out for us in the room which was a lovely gesture. The double room was clean, spacious and welcoming with a booklet written by Linda with tips for exploring the local area.

The bathroom had a basket of things that may have been forgotten like showergel and cotton wool buds. The shower was great.

There were bikes on-site that we borrowed to cycle to the close-by vineyards which was a fun way to spend the afternoon!

The next morning we had breakfast on the terrace outside the room. Another nice touch was that the room has a fridge which had been stocked with bread, butter and fruit salad and yoghurt. there was also jam, cereal, orange juice and tea/coffee.

Although great value and a lovely stay. It was only a shame it wasn't longer (bed v comfy!) and that we didn't get a chance to meet the host herself.

Definitely a great base for visiting Marlborough's vineyards!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2011

Whilst the house is absolutely lovely, set on a beautiful vineyard, we felt that we were intruding somewhat. We were, on quite a few occasions, interrupted with knocks on the door (if we were lucky) to drop things off, to pick things up, to check the printer etc etc. My young daughter had to explain why she was in the house to the assistant who worked there and who had entered the house without our knowledge. The phone kept ringing and we could not turn it down. The bikes were barely useable. The bbq was very dirty and out of gas. The final annoyance was that we had to pay in cash, so we had to scramble around to do so.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidaybytheway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2011

We spent two nights at the Vineyard house and it was simply the best and most scenic accommodation of our trip in New Zealand. Staying here is simply the highlight of the trip and everyone in our group loved the experience. All the rooms were nicely appointed and comfortable and had doors that led out to the back patio and into the vineyard. The views are just amazing, and a short walk leads you to the river. We spent the nights watching Lord of the Rings from their DVD collection and viewing the stars in the garden.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jefutps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papeete, Polynésie française
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2010

Great cosy place in the vineyard. After driving all day long, it was really nice to be welcome with a cup of tea and a piece of birthday cake ! The place was amazing and perfect to take some early morning photos of the sun raising in the vineyards with the snow mountains behind ! Linda was a perfect host who loved to introduce me to her life and her friends around a glass of wine in a lovely pub ! Her dog is always with her, very cute and was enjoying to take a healthy continental breakfast with me ! Even if it was winter time, it was a peaceful moment that I lived !

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cocosdemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nelson new zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2010

Iwas travelling with my husband and two friends and we were supposed to stay in the wee cotage in the vineyard. However Linda let us stay in her beautiful home instead. linda was a very warm and friendly hostess who provided us with a delightful breakfast each morning and then left us to enjoy her housewhich is beautifullly furnished and very clean.
Very reaasonably priced for the standard of our accomodation. Would happily stay there again on a trip to Blenheim. It is a fair way out of town but is worth it for the magnificent surroundings of the gardens and vineyard.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janab8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
0.0 mi away
St Leonards Vineyard Cottages
0.0 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#7 of 32 in Blenheim
617 reviews
0.0 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
171 on High Motel
171 on High Motel
#1 of 32 in Blenheim
455 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Marlborough Lodge
The Marlborough Lodge
#12 of 32 in Blenheim
87 reviews
0.0 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#4 of 32 in Blenheim
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Korohi Vineyard B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Korohi Vineyard B&B

Property: Korohi Vineyard B&B
Address: 60 Pauls Road | Rapaura, Blenheim 7273, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Blenheim
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
10 - 15 Minute walk/ drive to good restaurants, wineries. The cottage is situated in the middle of a working vineyard. Free parking. It has a private deck and own kitchen. Great views over vineyards and to the hills. River access for trout fishing 5-10 mins walk. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Korohi Vineyard B&B Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing