We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect escape!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blenheim
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Korohi Vineyard B&B
Ranked #34 of 43 Blenheim B&B and Inns
1 review
“Perfect escape!”
Reviewed 1 December 2011

We stayed for only 1 night, next time it wil be longer! Linda is the perfect host. Great location in a relaxed setting with wineries at your door.
Kim & Bec, Australia

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcblair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    4
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
23
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2011

This was an absolutely marvelous experience out in the wine country. The owner of the B&B is so welcoming and makes you feel right at home. Everything is very clean and the place has all the amenities that you need right at your fingertips. I highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ces201155711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

We stayed here for one night in the middle of winter (still sunny though) and it was definitely a welcome break from a campervan! The room was brilliant - patio doors out onto a terrace right next to the vineyards and equipped with fridge, kettle, toaster etc. Linda also left us with a piece of birthday cake each which was a really nice touch. The welcome was personalised which made us feel really special. We were able to borrow bikes (for free) and cycle round the vinyards for tastings - Linda let us know which ones were open in the winter too. It was cold when we got back in on the night time so she made us some fresh toast with homemade olive oil (this should be bottled and sold as it tasted amazing!). We would definitely recommend this friendly, welcoming place to anyone. Thanks so much!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeccyandStephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2011

Staying on this idyllic vineyard made our trip!

The apartment was a great place to relax and enjoy the view of vines and mountains, with a nice cool glass of Sauvignon Blanc.

Fantastic location, within easy reach of lots of great Cellar Doors, including Nautilus and Cloudy Bay - which should not be missed. The personal touches from Linda were lovely and it was great to meet her Jack Russell, Rusty.

Thank you for a fantastic week!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllieVW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2011

We stayed in Lindas own home as the letting cottage had been let to a family from Christchurch who needed a break from the aftershocks! It is a huge house and Linda has a huge personality to match! Difficult to find switches etc but we managed. Loved having room to relax, do washing etc. Great to be among the major vineyards of the area!! We were quite happy with a continental breakfast, some might feel short changed. Linda does not keep to time but heh we were on holiday,chill! Have a glass or two of great wine. Loved the area would have liked to stay longer.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine191255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2011

This property is in a beautiful location, quiet, and peaceful. The host does not live at the house, and instead travels to/from the vineyard location in order to prepare breakfast for guests. Whilst Linda was very welcoming and friendly we felt she was not professional in her timekeeping (e.g ask when we would like breakfast yet arriving a lot later and hurriedly preparing the meal) and unaware of guests needs for privacy. The set-up of the room does not inlcude closet space or kitchen sink and the lack of kitchen facilities in the room or attached 'office precludes any cooked breakfasts.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kishi66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 19 February 2011

We arrived during the day when Linda was out but there was a note on 'our' door welcoming us. Homemade treats had been left out for us in the room which was a lovely gesture. The double room was clean, spacious and welcoming with a booklet written by Linda with tips for exploring the local area.

The bathroom had a basket of things that may have been forgotten like showergel and cotton wool buds. The shower was great.

There were bikes on-site that we borrowed to cycle to the close-by vineyards which was a fun way to spend the afternoon!

The next morning we had breakfast on the terrace outside the room. Another nice touch was that the room has a fridge which had been stocked with bread, butter and fruit salad and yoghurt. there was also jam, cereal, orange juice and tea/coffee.

Although great value and a lovely stay. It was only a shame it wasn't longer (bed v comfy!) and that we didn't get a chance to meet the host herself.

Definitely a great base for visiting Marlborough's vineyards!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
0.0 mi away
St Leonards Vineyard Cottages
0.0 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#7 of 32 in Blenheim
617 reviews
0.0 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
171 on High Motel
171 on High Motel
#1 of 32 in Blenheim
455 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Marlborough Lodge
The Marlborough Lodge
#12 of 32 in Blenheim
87 reviews
0.0 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#4 of 32 in Blenheim
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Korohi Vineyard B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Korohi Vineyard B&B

Property: Korohi Vineyard B&B
Address: 60 Pauls Road | Rapaura, Blenheim 7273, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Blenheim
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
10 - 15 Minute walk/ drive to good restaurants, wineries. The cottage is situated in the middle of a working vineyard. Free parking. It has a private deck and own kitchen. Great views over vineyards and to the hills. River access for trout fishing 5-10 mins walk. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Korohi Vineyard B&B Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing