We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Amazing Amazing”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blenheim
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Korohi Vineyard B&B
Ranked #34 of 43 Blenheim B&B and Inns
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
“Amazing Amazing Amazing”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

My husband and I headed to Rapara for our wedding anniversary and it surpassed all expectations. The accommodation, surroundings and host (Linda) were fabulous. It was the perfect combination of private setting to relax - and then the great company of Linda where we ended up enjoying some of the wonderful vineyard wine . . . definitely rate it 5 stars and have recommended it to my friends. We are already planning a second visit with our wee ones.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniferAtkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    4
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
23
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

I can't recommend this cottage highly enough. Absolutely stuffing. Luxury fixtures and fittings, surrounded by vines and fruit trees. The owners have thought of absolutely everything to make your stay fantastic. I only wish we could have stayed longer but 100% for sure we will go back in future and stay for longer.

Room Tip: The De-vine cottage is truly devine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarklavLaptop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2012 via mobile

If you like to stay in a B&B on a real vineyard, like a cottage which is spacious and wonderfully decorated, enjoy fresh fruit and great pieces of cake, then this is the place to be. The hostess, Linda, will make sure you feel welcome and comfortable, will provide tips on what to do or where to go, she is just great!
We were there for two nights with our two kids 13 and 11, and they too had a great time: a drive on the back of the little lorry, playing on the huge field with Rusty the dog and (yes of course!) free wifi ...
So really a great location to stay!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indian Rocks Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We stayed 3 nights at the Korohi Vineyard B&B in October, 2012. Just cannot say enough nice things about the property and Linda, owner/host.
The room was well appointed and very comfortable. It was very nice having breakfast each morning on the patio next to the vineyard. Linda is a great host. She provided lots of information about the area that helped us choose restaurants, cellar doors, etc. Would stay at the Korohi again and again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 9none999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed here for a few days in late May. Linda was an incredible host and offered us use of the beautiful house for a great deal. She was incredibly welcoming and the house was amazing, inside and out, and it had everything we needed plus more. It was a great base to explore the vineyards in Blenheim and go a bit further afield to Picton and Marlborough sounds, as well as Havelock and Kaikoura. I'd thoroughly recommend anyone stay here. I would definitely go back and if we could have, we would have loved to stay longer!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roshini85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

This is a truly lovely place to stay and this is the second time I have been lucky enough to spend a weekend at Korohi. I really enjoy the well designed accommodation and the warmth and serenity that you find here. We had a family get together of 4 sisters and it was perfect. Last time we biked around the vineyards on Linda's bikes which we loved. This time we picked up a Bubbly Grape wine tour and that was great fun.I recommend Korohi at every opportunity because I think it provides something sauve at a very reasonable price. We loved the big open fire and high level of comfort. Linda is a warm host but afforded us a high level of privacy.10 out of 10 for a fantastic stay. We'll be back!

Room Tip: all rooms comfortable and large, great beds, warm, underfoot heating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reMARKable99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

My husband and I recently spent a night at Korohi VIneyard B & B. It was a wonderful.....great location......great accommodation.....and a great host. We had our own separate 'suite'. It was well appointed and Linda was a very gracious host. Because we had to leave very early to catch the ferry to Wellington, Linda made sure that we had a tray of fruit, cereal and coffee in our room the night before....not necessary but well appreciated. We would certainly stay there again and would recommend it to friends. Thank you Lind for a great stay!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TorontoLady46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
0.0 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#5 of 32 in Blenheim
627 reviews
0.0 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
0.0 mi away
171 on High Motel
171 on High Motel
#1 of 32 in Blenheim
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Marlborough Lodge
The Marlborough Lodge
#12 of 32 in Blenheim
87 reviews
0.0 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#4 of 32 in Blenheim
351 reviews
0.0 mi away
Admirals Motor Lodge
Admirals Motor Lodge
#21 of 32 in Blenheim
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Korohi Vineyard B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Korohi Vineyard B&B

Property: Korohi Vineyard B&B
Address: 60 Pauls Road | Rapaura, Blenheim 7273, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Blenheim
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
10 - 15 Minute walk/ drive to good restaurants, wineries. The cottage is situated in the middle of a working vineyard. Free parking. It has a private deck and own kitchen. Great views over vineyards and to the hills. River access for trout fishing 5-10 mins walk. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Korohi Vineyard B&B Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing