We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Montana Lodge Motel
Ranked #24 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Reviewed 15 February 2014

You don't seem to get as much for your money in Blenheim - I guess because of the proximity to the ferry port. Nevertheless the welcome here was warm and the unit was clean and comfortable, if a little in need of modernisation. We had a unit at the back of the property which meant we were away from the noise of the road. Each unit has its own carport. It is possible to walk into town for food and a drink, although it is a fair step.

Room Tip: Units at the back, away from the road, will be quieter.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midlandsmrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marg W, Manager at Montana Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Points in the review are taken on board. We are in the process of modernizing the kitchens and bathrooms in all units in the complex. The one we have done are really sharp. Appreciate the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
There are newer reviews for Montana Lodge Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2014

We stayed here for the wine festival weekend and we can not thank peter and Margaret enough for their genuine friendliness and hospitality they showed us. They were so accommodating and helpful and made our weekend away incredibly special. We have booked in for next year and can't wait to come back. Thank you marg and pete.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachandjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marg W, Manager at Montana Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Great guests, a pleasure to host, nice to have people from north of the the Bombay Hills, to view and enjoys a great part of NZ and what it has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The hosts were very friendly.
The unit is nice and spacious, clean, and tidy in general.
Only one small minor thing is that the motel is located on the main room and could hear vehicles driving pass at night and even some late night pedestrians.
So might not be for you if you are sensitive to noise when sleeping, but if you can sleep through anything then this is OK.
Fairly good value.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valuetraveller28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marg W, Manager at Montana Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

We appreciate all feedback, and acknowledge that the proximity to State Highway 1, could be a detractor for some people. Generally the road front units are filled last. However in consultation with the owners we are taking steps to improve that sound-proofing, with a modernization program.

The positive feed-back with regard to service and rooms is appreciated, as we pass this on to our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We were only at this motel for a night, but the room was extremely clean, spacious and comfortable. We arrived on the spur-of-the-moment, but the host was friendly and accommodating. Our room was quiet and had a carport right beside the unit. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to travelers. Best motel I've stayed in for a long time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 325carrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marg W, Manager at Montana Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

What can we say, but thank you for taking the time to review us. Feedback is the nourishment of service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

What wonderful hosts! Upon arrival was given milk, map and friendly advice on how long it would take to get to the ferry in Picton the following morning.

The heater had already been switched on in my room which was a pleasant surprise. How many motels do that.

The under cover parking at no extra cost was also a bonus.
Certainly cheaper than motels in Picton, would recommend staying in Blenheim and doing the early morning 20 minute drive. Would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a unit a little back from the road
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BernieNapier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marg W, Manager at Montana Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

It is really helpful when guests can give an ETA, as it makes service so much easier to provide . We appreciate this guest taking the time to submit the review. The comments are constructive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Great value, rooms are lovely and clean. Beds are very comfortable and warm. Units are well equipped, spacious and warm. Hosts are friendly. Kids loved the trampoline. The motel is situated handy to town, as well as a great restaurant across the road.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meredith i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marg W, Manager at Montana Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

It is always nice to see families in our complex. Whether it is enjoying the playground equipment, skate-boarding or scootering on our spacious asphalted forecourt, the sounds of young people enjoying themselves pleasant melody. Thank you for taking the time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Margaret and Peter very helpful hosts, and so sympathetic about our horror experience at our previous motel in Kaikoura. Spotless, roomy and comfortable studios. Nice garden area with a pool. Car port adjacent to the room. Very convenient for ferry at Picton. Although it is next to the main road the unit was very quiet and we had a good nights sleep. Great restaurant and bar just across the road.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marg W, Manager at Montana Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

We always enjoy hosting and being able to show-case the treasures of Blenheim and the Marlborough province to visitors from abroad. The last thing we want them to do is to go away with a bad taste in their mouth from a distasteful NZ experience. Appreciative guests are a joy to host.
Thank you for taking the time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Blenheim Spa Motor Lodge
Blenheim Spa Motor Lodge
#18 of 32 in Blenheim
57 reviews
1.8 mi away
Middle Park Motel
Middle Park Motel
#12 of 32 in Blenheim
73 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lugano Motor Lodge
Lugano Motor Lodge
#6 of 32 in Blenheim
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Colonial Motel
Colonial Motel
#14 of 32 in Blenheim
74 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aston Court Motel
Aston Court Motel
#19 of 32 in Blenheim
68 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cherylea Motel
Cherylea Motel
#20 of 32 in Blenheim
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montana Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montana Lodge Motel

Address: 71 Main Street, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Price Range: £73 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Montana Lodge Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
12 Spacious ground floor units, each with its own carport. Ideal for family groups, teams and tour groups. 2 X studio units, 2 x studio plus units, 2 x 1 bedroom units, 1 x 1 bedroom plus and 4 x 2 bedroom units. Each unit has separate full kitchen facilities, and separate bathroom facilities. Wifi, 500mb per day included in tarriff. Restaurant 100m across the road. 10 Minute walk to town centre. Swimming pool & BBQ area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Montana Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montana Lodge Motel Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing