We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere, consistent service”
Review of Fairweathers

Fairweathers
Ranked #38 of 117 Restaurants in Blenheim
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Good mix of pub and cafe dining - great atmosphere
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, consistent service”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

One of Blenheims better bars and offers a good fairly cheap menu.
Good selection of beers and wines, lots of different sections in the bar to go sit with your mates. Plenty of screens to watch the big games on.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank bluegum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    52
    23
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Back for roast”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Back at Fairweathers, this time for their roast meal. Excellent pork roast - HUGE portion of meat and loads of veggies. This place is always busy but good for a budget meal. Even the very hungry cannot complain about the portion size. Staff on the run but with a smile.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judith69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“dissapointed”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Sorry to say I have stopped in here before and had a lovely meal. It was a lady that cooked the first time I was in but sad to say called in this time in nz went in and was looking forward to a great meal but what a shock. there were three of us , my sister and I had a burger and nachos that were good but the other member of our party ordered steak and it was cold when it arrived and the chips were well not sure what they were maybe refried old not sure, so it was handed back and sad to say the bloke must have nuked it to warm it up, so it ruined the meal for all of us. Sad to say we wont be going back.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pub grub. Good value.”
Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

Good value pub grub. Steaks always have been cooked to order ie medium rare has been just that. Personally the restaurant meals are too big. Usually we buy the bar meals and still have plenty. Good for a feed and watching the rugby.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patsicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food at an afffordable price”
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We regularly go to Fairweathers for Sunday lunch & are never disappointed. The staff are incredibly friendly & helpful & the food is excellent value for money as well as being well presented & tasty. The lamb shanks are tender & the meat falls off the bone. The Sunday roast at $12.50 is great value (the pork is my favourite)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JayannMarlborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fairweathers also viewed

Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 

Been to Fairweathers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing