We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location,friendly staff, and clean well organised motels !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ASURE Sundowner Motel
Ranked #24 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Dorothy and Doug are well suited in their roles as moteliers and run a very well organised motel.
If you are looking for clean, well appointed, easy accessible and flexible accomodation then Sundowner is your best option to stay at in Blenheim. We have stayed before and visiting elderly family nearby meant this was the ideal spot. Dorothy and Doug assist with anything - just ask !
We had extra people arrive last minute who could be accommodated and our previous stay had lots of other little issues that were easily dealt with - sending faxes, iced over car windscreens, last minute bookings, our laundry done for us and after our most recent trip they have even done another favour when asked as we are based in the North Island.Nothing seems to be too much trouble for this team.
We encourage you to enhance your stay and try the Sundowner ! Marie and John

Room Tip: We just stayed in room 3 and has the hugest spa bath ! two king beds with separated sleeping quarter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelllers-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sundowner_9, Owner at ASURE Sundowner Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2012

Marie & John, thank you very much for taking the time to review ASURE Sundowner Motel. Always lovely to have you as guests and thank you for taking the time to post a review.
Kind regards Dorothy & Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2012

Always stay with Dorothy and Doug when visiting family in Blenheim. The cleanest, best motel we stay at around the country. Post Shop/chemist/supermarket across the road. Highly recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Hosts always give us the King executive suite if possible. Nice quiet area at back, with line to dry...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElizabethGoldsworthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

I stay here every month,very quiet,has a supermarket across the road plus 5minute walk to takeaways and pub.the most I enjoy is the Guest Sky TV as you can get all sport channels and trackside. Very enjoyable stay

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

I Travel all over N Z so it is great to be able to stay within the Asure Group and be part of there Loyalty programme.Free nights, or a $100.00 credit on your account on 10th night.Doug and Dorothy here in Blenheim well go out of there way to see your stay is pleasent Lovley People..Forward booking not a problem no hassels.The rooms are spacious, clean and very quite. Myself a very keen sports person fine the choice of 4 sports channels just excellent.I Tow a 6.5 metre trailer which I have Problems with some motels No problem here or with the Other Asure group Hosts.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Comfortable stay, quiet room, 20mins walk from town, parking right outside unit, basic kitchen facilities, plenty of room to spread out, outdoor swimming pool (not heated, swimming towels were provided tho). Friendly and helpful hosts.

Only real downside - no free internet (very expensive).

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank untermc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Just 20 minutes from Picton, and close to the town centre, this motel is very well placed for a long holiday or even an overnight to connect with the ferry. We have been staying here for several years, and find the rooms spacious, spotlessly clean and quiet. The hosts are marvellous, friendly and helpful.
The supermarket is just a 1 minute walk across the road, and the town centre a short drive or pleasant walk along the riverbank.
We had a wonderful cycling holiday around Marlborough last year, basing ourselves at the Sundowner.

Room Tip: Just tell them what you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twowheelerfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

The Asure Sundowner is on the outskirts of Blenheim on the road to Nelson and most of the wineries. Car parking in font of the units which are spacious, clean and have full cooking facilities. The location does not have much ambience but the hosts are pleasant and helpful

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug&Sharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel d'Urville
Hotel d'Urville
#14 of 32 in Blenheim
211 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ashleigh Court Motel
Ashleigh Court Motel
#22 of 32 in Blenheim
14 reviews
0.1 mi away
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Quality Hotel Marlborough
Quality Hotel Marlborough
#16 of 32 in Blenheim
164 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cherylea Motel
Cherylea Motel
#21 of 32 in Blenheim
50 reviews
0.3 mi away
Phoenix Motor Inn
Phoenix Motor Inn
#29 of 32 in Blenheim
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Sundowner Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Sundowner Motel

Address: 132 Middle Renwick Road | Springlands, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Price Range: £76 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ASURE Sundowner Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ASURE Sundowner Motel in Blenheim, Marlborough, NZ is ASURE Rated 4 Star, and is an ideal motel complex for business and pleasure. Maurice, Kerryn and Kyra offer you quality, well appointed, self-contained, spacious, ground floor units with parking directly outside the door. ASURE Sundowner Motel is renowned for its quietness and the convenience of Springlands Shopping Complex directly opposite. We have Guest Select 50 Plus SKY Channels. We provide our business guests with competitive rates and chargeback facilities. With the Wine District on our doorstep, the beautiful Marlborough Sounds to the North, and Kaikoura and Nelson within easy reach, the ASURE Sundowner Motel is ideally placed for you to enjoy all aspects of the Marlborough Region. We are the Blenheim members of the ASURE Accommodation Group which consists of quality, independently owned and operated accommodation properties throughout New Zealand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your ASURE Sundowner Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
ASURE Sundowner Motel Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing