We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
139
76
14
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
76
14
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews speights ale house across the road motor lodge bedroom unit countdown supermarket motel complex single bed road noise bbq area good size spa bath nice place to stay free wifi laundry facilities excellent location would stay here again handy location
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2011

As a Rep covering large parts of the South Island I get to spend a lot of time in motels and my favourite is Knightsbridge Court. I am there regulary and always get first class treatment even when I have some of those special business requests, like copying, which I know puts the staff to extra work.

I highly recommend Knightsbridge for professionals visiting Blenheim as they cater very well to our type of needs and always go the extra mile to make the visit easy and enjoyable.

2 thumbs up :)

Room Tip: While there is a Spa Pool avaiable, sometimes it is nice to order one of the rooms with its own spa bath :)
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knightsbridgecourt, Owner at Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2011

Dear Kim
Thank you for your review. As you know we value our business and corporate guests, continually listening to any suggestions and improving the services we offer. Our role is to make your visit as stressfree as possible. Thank you for your continued business, we look forward to your next visit. Kind regards Jodi & Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

It's very clean, very basic. Road noise is definitely present with some rooms more susceptible than others, so if that could be a problem, ask for management's assistance. And that you will certainly get. They are quite helpful and friendly, one of the best we experienced in New Zealand, land of the nice people. Definitely a good value.

Room Tip: If you're in the wing perpendicular to the road and on the ground floor, it should be quieter.
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank portlandorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knightsbridgecourt, Owner at Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2011

Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on offering quality accommodation at affordable prices. We acknowledge our location on a main road can be a problem for light sleepers, more so during grape harvest season. As you have mentioned, communication is the key as we have very quiet units at the rear of the property and are more than happy to accommodate all our guests requests. Thanks again, Kind regards, Jodi & Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2011

As an overnight stop between the wine area - Nelson or the ferry it is very good value,quiet, modern and with everything you need.Our balcony had a lovely view of the hills. A longer stay would be well placed to visit all the wineries.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oftenaway190730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2011

We stayed in Knightsbridge Court for 1 night in November 2010. The room was a good size, clean and well equipped. The kitchen area had a hob, microwave and fridge, and plenty of plates, cutlery etc. There was a decent TV and a sofa. The bed was comfortable. There was plenty of room to hang clothes and put cases. All the rooms had parking spaces. The motel was quite far out of town. It took us about 25 mins to walk in to the Queen Street area of Blenheim, but a taxi was reasonable. There was a supermarket opposite.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Italian_Wine_Lovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2011

This accommodation offers nice-sized and well-arranged rooms, excellent kitchen area and overall good appointments. As a bonus, the grounds have an enclosed BBQ-picnic area and an in-ground pool. Located across the street from a shopping area with good grocery, ATM, hair salon, etc. Our stay was quiet and restful. With all it offers and as it is spotlessly maintained, we thought this motel was an exceptional value.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caribou98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews