We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
139
77
14
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
77
14
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews speights ale house across the road motor lodge bedroom unit countdown supermarket motel complex road noise good size nice place to stay free wifi laundry facilities would stay here again excellent location handy location short drive cooking facilities a great stay
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2012

First class accommodation, very well presented, immaculately clean. Good laundry facilities. Swimming pool and barbeque area very good. Within walking distance of the town, along a path by the river. Shops just across the road. I have no hesitation in recommending this property.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

We stayed for 1 night on the 2nd February 2012. The reception team were very welcoming and friendly despite our late after hour’s arrival. The apartment was well appointed, clean and spacious. A good night’s sleep was enjoyed by my family and I.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Only stayed at the lodge for 1 night but thoroughly enjoyed it. A well furnished, comfortable room. Location is also handy to supermarket and town. Would recommend it to other visitors of the area.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeronaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Stayed one night. Excellent value.The apartment was large and comfortable with excellent facilities. Handy to Countdown and a good cafe across the road. Pool was appreciated.The owners were so helpful -giving us a lift to a nearby destination and also storing some belongings for us. Would highly recommend Knightsbridge.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Stayed twice at Knightsbridge during our trip around the S.I, the first night was so great we couldnt wait to come back for the final night of our trip! Made use of the BBQ and spa which were just fantastic after all that driving. Jodi recommended a biking wine tour which was really fun for the whole family. Just a fantastic place to stay, great facilities, very clean and very friendly people.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews