We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant motel which was perfect for our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Chiristchurch
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Brilliant motel which was perfect for our stay”
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Brilliant! Clean, and extremely well equipped motel. Bed was comfortable and we had a good night's sleep. Staff welcoming and friendly. Well located. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    68
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
68
71
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We booked a 2 bedroom unit for our family, travelling with grandparents and 2 small children. The motel is 5 mins from our favourite vineyards and we arrived after a lovely tasting at Cloudy Bay vineyard. The owners are lovely, very friendly and helpful, recommending places to eat locally. Our unit was ideal - 2 good sized bedrooms (1 of which had a portacot ready and waiting for us) and there was a sofabed in the lounge for our 5 year old. The whole place was spotlessly clean, including the bathroom with nice toiletries. The lounge had a dining table and kitchen was well equipped. We were given some milk free of charge which was unexpected and a lovely touch. We had forgotten to reserve a highchair for our baby but phoned to check if they had one, and it delivered in less than 5 mins, fantastic! When we checked out, the owner gave our daughter a fab book about Dinosaurs, really kind. We would definitely recommend this place to all families who are looking for somewhere spacious, friendly, clean and close to Blenheim and its attractions.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Hi, Was in this area for a school reunion and stayed 2 nights. This Motel had friendly hosts and very clean units. Close to all town and was a thoroughly enjoyably stay!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boardboy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
156 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We stayed here in january 2012 on our way back to Picton to catch the ferry . The motel is located a bit out of the town centre but on the main road so easy to find . The rooms are very nice - but a shame the spa is only a 1 person spa . Our only comment would be the lack of allocated parking - it was a bit of a free for all when we stayed and we ended up parking away from our room which was a bit of a pain when we were loading/unloading - especially in the rain . Other than that a good motel to stay .

Room Tip: They all looked good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkBonBon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We booked in for 3 nights over the wine festival weekend, and arrived pretty early on the Friday afternoon - but this wasn't a problem - our room was ready and waiting, and boy what a room. We had one of the spa suites and it was so nice - a separate living area, and great kitchen facilities. The BBQ area was a nice surprise too! Spotlessly clean and friendly service - we know where we will be staying next time we are in Blenheim!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comox, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

King room with spa bath on main floor was very clean and comfy. Free laundry for guests was a bonus.

Helpful?
Thank Flashfingers7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We had a fantastic experience staying with Knightsbridge. A warm and friendly welcome awaited us when we arrived, as well as our comfortable spacious studio unit. It was very clean (something I am VERY wary of) and modern. The spa in the unit was amazing with plenty of room, lovely and deep too! The tea and coffee facilities were also great - its not often you go somewhere and a motel has Moccona coffee, and the hot chocolate was very nice (to the point where I purchased more to take home!). We will definitely stay here again, it felt like a home away from home!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
0.9 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#8 of 32 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
0.4 mi away
Brydan Accommodation
Brydan Accommodation
#9 of 32 in Blenheim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Middle Park Motel
Middle Park Motel
#12 of 32 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#4 of 32 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
1.5 mi away
St Leonards Vineyard Cottages
5.3 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge

Property: Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
Address: 112 Middle Renwick Road | Springlands, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Blenheim
#7 Luxury Hotel in Blenheim
#12 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wireless internet. Modern, self-contained motel units suitable for business travellers, couples and families. All rooms are sparkling clean and serviced daily. We look forward to meeting you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing