We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very handy and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2012 via mobile

It was first trip away with my 18 month old. We stayed in an upstairs 2 bedroom unit. it was great with even help to take my bags up the stairs to unpack. Clean and very close to supermarket. Good work guys. Thanks for all the help

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeshaMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2012

Very very nice place to stay! suoper clean and tidy1 Spaciour rooms for a very reasonable price!

Jodie our host was lovely and super helpful with giving me directions around Blenheim!

would stay here again in a heart beat!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliJayne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We had a great stay at Knightsbridge, the service was great, the rooms were comfortable, it was a great experience... we would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We stayed here over the christmas holiday in 2011. Although many things were closed due to Christmas and Boxing Day we were able to get food from the grocery store across the street and cook in our room. They offer free dvd's which occupied our days indoors and everything was clean and tidy. Its a quick drive to the town and close to all the wineries.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We stayed for one night after walking the Queen Charlotte. Very handy to shops and central Blenheim. Lovely room, very clean and well equipped . Spacious and well maintained

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Brilliant! Clean, and extremely well equipped motel. Bed was comfortable and we had a good night's sleep. Staff welcoming and friendly. Well located. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We booked a 2 bedroom unit for our family, travelling with grandparents and 2 small children. The motel is 5 mins from our favourite vineyards and we arrived after a lovely tasting at Cloudy Bay vineyard. The owners are lovely, very friendly and helpful, recommending places to eat locally. Our unit was ideal - 2 good sized bedrooms (1 of which had a portacot ready and waiting for us) and there was a sofabed in the lounge for our 5 year old. The whole place was spotlessly clean, including the bathroom with nice toiletries. The lounge had a dining table and kitchen was well equipped. We were given some milk free of charge which was unexpected and a lovely touch. We had forgotten to reserve a highchair for our baby but phoned to check if they had one, and it delivered in less than 5 mins, fantastic! When we checked out, the owner gave our daughter a fab book about Dinosaurs, really kind. We would definitely recommend this place to all families who are looking for somewhere spacious, friendly, clean and close to Blenheim and its attractions.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
0.9 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#5 of 32 in Blenheim
666 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Hotel Marlborough
Quality Hotel Marlborough
#16 of 32 in Blenheim
167 reviews
0.9 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#4 of 32 in Blenheim
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
0.1 mi away
Middle Park Motel
Middle Park Motel
#12 of 32 in Blenheim
80 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel d'Urville
Hotel d'Urville
#15 of 32 in Blenheim
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge

Address: 112 Middle Renwick Road | Springlands, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Blenheim
#7 Luxury Hotel in Blenheim
#12 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
Price Range: £67 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wireless internet. Modern, self-contained motel units suitable for business travellers, couples and families. All rooms are sparkling clean and serviced daily. We look forward to meeting you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing