We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly hosts, great hospitality.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2010

We stayed here for three nights, and found the attentive service of the on-site managers to be outstanding. The husband and wife team, with their young son and two dogs made for a friendly and relaxed stay to explore the wineries and countryside. Nothing was a problem. The dogs are locked away (for those of you with fears or allergies). But they are very friendly and love company. The room we had was recently refurbished...some of the furniture was older style but the TV was a large plasma screen, and the bathroom and kitchen were spotlessly clean. If I was returning to Blenheim I would consider staying here again. Its not the prettiest town, but the surrounding wine region and activities made for an anjoyable few days. There is a Fresh Choice supermarket across the road, and walking paths beside the river/creek just down the street. The Motel has a small pool area and large spa tub, but we didnt try it out. The phone call rates were very cheap, making it easy to connect back home.

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brocko25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2009

Had to stay at short notice to visit my terminally ill father for 6 nights. Acting managers were helpful and understanding. A little out of town but handy shopping centre across road. Great king size bed and very comfortable. So nice to have a spotlessly clean room to come back to each night.

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donz64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2009

We recently travelled through the Marlborough wine region, and found ourselves looking for a reasonably priced place to stay in Blenheim. We found the Knightsbridge in a tour brouchure and decided to give it a try. What a very pleasant surprise to find a modern, clean, large room with full kitchen facilities. Our room also included a large spa tub, and lots of complimentary bath products. Staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. A supermarket is located just across the road and is great for self catering. Would highly recommend this great motel and would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seashapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Loerssilaeinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knightsbridgecourt, Owner at Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Omer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knightsbridgecourt, Owner at Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015
Thank rm999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LuanaC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
0.9 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#5 of 32 in Blenheim
682 reviews
0.9 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#3 of 32 in Blenheim
387 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Hotel Marlborough
Quality Hotel Marlborough
#14 of 32 in Blenheim
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Middle Park Motel
Middle Park Motel
#12 of 32 in Blenheim
83 reviews
5.3 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
0.7 mi away
171 on High Motel
171 on High Motel
#1 of 32 in Blenheim
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge

Address: 112 Middle Renwick Road | Springlands, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Blenheim
#7 Luxury Hotel in Blenheim
#12 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
Price Range: £69 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wireless internet. Modern, self-contained motel units suitable for business travellers, couples and families. All rooms are sparkling clean and serviced daily. We look forward to meeting you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing