We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel Upgrade”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Well done to the team at the Scenic Hotel in Marlborough. The rooms are really comfortable and very stylish. I only had breakfast in the hotel (which was excellent) but the new restaurant looks as impressive as the rooms. Thanks for two great nights sleep!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Southerner17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adrian c, Manager at Scenic Hotel Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We are all very pleased with the results of our multi million pound refurbishment and I am delighted that you were also impressed.

Thank you for staying with us and I hope to be able to welcome you back sometime in the future.

With kind regards

Adrian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2013

We were delighted with this property from the moment we arrived. It was totally refurbished in 2010 but it still looks and feels brand-new! Our room was immaculate, well appointed and comfortable. The staff were friendly and most helpful. Restaurant was excellent both in cuisine and service. Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: Simply make a reservation ;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank navy5717th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Thank you for your postive comments. We are very proud of our refurbishment and certainly trust the product and service complement this. Once again thank you. Regaards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Stayed here for the St Clair Half Marathon and was blown away by this lovely hotel. Would recommend it to anyone staying in Blenheim. Staff really friendly and helpful - rooms were clean and modern and the bed has to be one of the most comfortable I have slept in. Private spa a real bonus after a half marathon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NZSTARGAZER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Thank you for your great comments. We certainly hope you enjoyed the St Clair Half marathon weekend and yes, the spa and sauna was very very popular. Hope to see you at next years event. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

This place has just had a refurb and they did a great job. Well prices considering the quality. The staff are friendly and rooms are clean and nice. The restaurant is expensive and only average however

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Hi Andrew C, As with everyone, we greatly appreciate your comments and are glad that you had a comfortable stay. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Spent just one night while in Marlbrough. Hotel was newly rennovated, quite and comfortable and just a stones through from the town center. Staff very friendly, will definately stay again on our next trip to Blenheim.

Room Tip: try the second floor over looking the pool. Double glazing keeps the noise out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Windy54_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Thank you for your review and great comments. Wellington is just a wee trip over the strait, so we would love to host you again. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

The staff bent over backwards for us. They helped organised a wine tour for us, room service was excellent. Rooms were exceptionally comfortable. Bed was amazing. Spa and sauna you can book privately so you get an hour or two to yourself. Breakfast finishes a little early in my opinion at 9 o'clock. Would definitely stay here again it's so clean and tidy.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Dale I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Hi Dale I, Thank you for your great comments. PLease make sure you come back !. regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I arrived after midnight, after a long strenuous drive. At reception I was greeted cordially, and was given the option of either parking in front of the hotel, or around the back. The room was on level one, the lift was cranky. My son and I ordered late night food, which hit the spot! The curtains covered the windows nicely, to get a wonderful nights sleep. In the morning the breakfast was delightful, I downed a few fresh fruit shots, never seen anywhere else. The waiter was friendly, made Matt and I feel special. All up it was a comfortable stay.

Room Tip: "Overlooking the pool is nice"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Dear Angela, Thank you very much for your great comments. I am very pleased that the staff looked after you after your long drive and that you were able to sleep and eat well! Hope to see you again soon. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#5 of 32 in Blenheim
642 reviews
6.1 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel d'Urville
Hotel d'Urville
#13 of 32 in Blenheim
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Marlborough
Quality Hotel Marlborough
#16 of 32 in Blenheim
163 reviews
0.2 mi away
171 on High Motel
171 on High Motel
#1 of 32 in Blenheim
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scenic Hotel Marlborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scenic Hotel Marlborough

Address: 65 Alfred Street, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand (Formerly Heartland Hotel Marlborough)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Blenheim
#4 Business Hotel in Blenheim
#10 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
Price Range: £78 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Scenic Hotel Marlborough 4.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scenic Hotel Marlborough is a contemporary and stylish property located in the heart of sunny Marlborough. The result of a multi-million dollar upgrade of the former Heartland Hotel Marlborough, Scenic Hotel Marlborough offers guests the ultimate in modern comfort and service. Located in the heart of Marlborough, the hotel is just minutes' walk from the centre of Blenheim, and puts some of New Zealand's finest food and wine virtually on your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scenic Hotel Marlborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heartland Hotel Blenheim
Scenic Hotel Marlborough Blenheim, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing