We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel d'Urville(Blenheim)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bings Motel(Blenheim)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveller rating
199
163
29
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
163
29
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hoteltop floorbuffet breakfastwell stocked mini barfree wifithe air conditioningseymour squarenice poolreception areanew zealandhotel roomrooms are cleanlovely parkfudgegreat roomhappily stay here againtown centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 398 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We booked at Scenic after looking into other budget options in Picton and Blenheim. Very nice refurbished room, very helpful staff, and excellent restaurant. Parking is a little detached at the rear of the hotel, but this not a major issue. There is some sound transfer between rooms, but overall we enjoyed our stay and will certainly stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms that overlook the pool area are nice
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crazysteveb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adrian c, Manager at Scenic Hotel Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to being able to welcome you back in the future.

With kind regards

Adrian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Hotel is within short walking distance to restaurants and bars in Blenheim. From the outside, the hotel has an outdated look but the rooms are renovated and modern. Rooms have mini-fridge, iron, but only 1 hour of free wifi. There is a nice outdoor pool. Good breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adrian c, Manager at Scenic Hotel Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Nathalie

Thank you very much for your feedback and thank you for staying with us.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in New Zealand.

With best wishes

Adrian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This was my first visit to Blenheim/Marlborough region of NZ (to participate in the Forrest Grape Ride; - which was a great event in it's own right). The Scenic Hotel represented excellent value, and the staff were all very friendly & efficient. Meals were good value, although the ambience of the restaurant could be improved. I intend to participate in the 2015 Forrest Grape Ride, and intend to stay at the Scenic Hotel, Blenheim again.

Room Tip: I always seek a quiet room (we stayed L3, away from the main street - but I suggest most all rooms would be quiet in Blenheim).
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adrian c, Manager at Scenic Hotel Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Brian

It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and well done for taking part in the 10th anniversary of the Forrest Estate Grape Ride. This is one of several great Marlborough events - I need to start training to get fit enough to take part next year! You weren't one of the amazing few that took part in the 10 laps of the 100km circuit were you?
Despite being in the centre of town we are in a very quiet location next to Seymour Square so we rarely get any noise issues - the double glazing also helps - but your room tips are appreciated, thank you.

With best wishes

Adrian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My husband and I recently travelled around New Zealand's South Island. We stayed in a number of hotels and the Scenic was definitely the standout. After a warm welcome from reception, we found ourselves in a comfortable, modern and well designed room with an extremely comfortable bed. We had dinner at the restaurant on site - the service was excellent and the food was great! We enjoyed it so much, we went there again for breakfast. When we returned from breakfast we found a complimentary newspaper at our door and the forecast for the weather. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Scenic and would not hesitate to recommend to others.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adrian c, Manager at Scenic Hotel Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Kelly,

Thank your very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again some time in the future.

With kind regards

Adrian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I stay here a lot for work and am always overwhelmed by the level of customer service. I have never seen a better group of people working so well together. The staff are all exceptional. The rooms are very good and the bed is unbelievably comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chelmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adrian c, Manager at Scenic Hotel Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. It is wonderful to hear how well our team has looked after you and I will ensure your praise is passed on.

Thank you for your continued support and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards

Adrian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews