We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Hotel Marlborough
Nearby Hotels
Scenic Hotel Marlborough(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Chateau Marlborough(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$830
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$807
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marlborough Vintners Hotel(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
171 on High Motel(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blenheim Palms Motel(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Motel(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lugano Motor Lodge(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ellena Court Motel(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
72
56
39
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
56
39
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfuture business tripsshrimp cocktailstaff were fabuloussuperior roomlittle rivergreat night sleepbig bathroomcomfortable hotelon site restaurantlovely poollambsmall poolrooms are cleanspa bathoff street parkingwalk into townmain road
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2011

Great location for my business requirements. Enjoyed my dinner in the hotel restaurant (10/10) and the atmosphere in the house bar. Quiet and comfortable nights sleep.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronjoy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2011

Wow Excellent Hotel, Fantastic Proprietors very Welcoming and Knowledgeable about the Area. They went the extra mile so we have stayed there several times.
The Restaurant is gifted with a wonderful Waitress who was quick to suggest wine matches with the food.
The food was of a very high quality and cooked to an international standard, given we have travelled a lot overseas this is very high Praise.
The bed was really comfortable and the shower pressure excellent two things that we appreciated being away from home.
Staff were ready to help with sightseeing trips and local attractions.

A great time more than once so thanks to all the staff for such a home away from home.

Kate and Steve Smith

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katesmith23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2011

We stopped here on our first night in the South island. Was greeted by a friendly cat who loved a pat and wanted to crash in our room. Rooms are comfortable and quiet. There is a restaurant located in the hotel, however the food was not great for what they were charging. Fried noodles were overcooked, and they were out of the fish, however the chef quickly notified us so we weren't waiting too long.

Overall the hotel is a good stopover point for 1 night. Close to the vineyards and other great activities such as nectarine picking.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bizotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2011

Great hotel, very friendly service. Large comfortable rooms with a sitting area away from the bed - ideal while my young son slept in the kingsized splendour! A number of people booked rooms while visiting Blenheim for a friend's wedding, and we were all satisfied. The only drawback is that it advertises its free Internet, but in reality it's only free for an hour, then charges are applied. Otherwise, a lovely place to stay while exploring the beautiful surroundings of Marlborough.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank expat127Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keepawake, Owner at Quality Hotel Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2011

Thank you for your review.
We hate charging for internet useage and in the past have made it totally free.All guests are offered one hour free and we are happy to provide this.
However because of our useage and the business internet rates that we are charged it became uneconomic to keep it totally complimentary.We keep our charge to $10 per 12 hours which we think is still great value.
It would be great to make this cheaper still and are constantly looking at ways to achive this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2011

Excellent facility. Clean & comfortable with all the amenities you need - even access to a complementary gym down the road. My only recommendations are for either a pedestal fan to be provided or a heatpump/aircon to be installed as it was ectremely humid when I stayed despite all windows being kept opened at night - took a while to get to sleep. Scrambled eggs on toast breakfast leaves must to be desired but the hotcakes were divine! Great service from staff also.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richmax27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keepawake, Owner at Quality Hotel Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2011

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review,we do appriciate it.
I am very sorry that your room did not have a fan in it during your stay as these are std in all rooms.For some reason it was not in the room and I apologise for this.
I also take note of the issue of the scrambled eggs,we have since had a cook off of all three breakfast chefs to achive a consistency,so your review was most helpfull thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews